We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Hood River Inn
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Hood River
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
San Francisco
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Great hotel!”
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Nice hotel, nice views, great breakfast, good location. All of the amenities were modern and nice - the TV was pretty big, the bathroom furnished nicely. The staff were very helpful in giving us directions to various locations. I will be staying here again.

Room Tip: The East Wing is probably best, although we were in the West Wing and I wouldn't hesitate to get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GarySFBCN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CVHinman, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hood River Inn, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Dear GarySFBCN, Thank you so much for the five star review of our hotel and for sharing the fabulous sunrise shot from your room's balcony. It sounds like you had a memorable time with us. We look forward to your next visit to Hood River!
Chuck Hinman - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,567 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,692
    666
    144
    43
    22
See reviews for
658
1,188
110
293
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (652)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Snohomish, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Here for business on an extended trip. Staff and service is excellent! Very clean. Pool is great. Restaurant and bar are also much better than expected. When there is nice weather, you can walk the waterfront all the way into downtown and take in all that downtown Hood River has to offer. The walk is only 15 minutes!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Allan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CVHinman, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hood River Inn, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
Dear Allan C, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review, your recommendation means a lot to us! We are delighted that we were able to exceed your expectations during your extended stay and our entire team appreciates your positive comments, We look forward to providing you many happy returns! Chuck Hinman - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Oregon, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Recently had to spend a few days working in Hood River on a small project. While in town I spent a few nights here. While enjoying a beer in their fantastic lounge I struck up a conversation with a gentlemen at the bar only to discover that it was Chuck Hinman The general manager. Soon after his wife joined us and we all had a nice chat over a few drinks. Chuck was very personable and his wife is a sweetheart. Its no wonder The Hotel is rated as the best in the area.

I have been wanting to take the wife and kids up to the area to check out the gorge. I know where we will be staying when we find the time to get away.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darren T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CVHinman, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hood River Inn, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
Hi Darren, It was great meeting you as well and thank you for the stellar review. Please keep in touch, we look forward to meeting you and the family when you next visit the Gorge.
Cheers, Chuck
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
King of Prussia, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2013

I attended a conference at the Best Western Plus in Hood River. The hotel was wonderful, the staff was friendly and the meetings went smoothly.

The views ... breathtaking and absolutely amazing!

This is a great hotel and it was a great experience!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M_Joyce-Kershner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CVHinman, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hood River Inn, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
Dear Maurya J, Thank you so much for the succinct and so very sweet five star review. Conference business is very important to us so I am pleased to hear that your event went so smoothly. We do hope that you will be back to visit us again soon. Until then, happy and safe travels. Chuck Hinman - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Station, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Recently stayed for a conference. Hotel staff is extremely friendly, professional, and personable. I regret not asking for a river view room. Hotel is directly on the river over-looking an amazing view of the river, and mountains. My room had all the amenities of an updated Best Western, but very dated.

Bed was comfortable, plenty of hot water with great water pressure. Hotel has a full bar and restaurant onsite and nearby a Starbucks. I'd definitely return for a leisurely vacation to enjoy the surrounding area.

Room Tip: Request waterfront view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JeremyMatney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CVHinman, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hood River Inn, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
Dear JeremyMatney, Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel. It was good to know that our location, accommodations and service were ideal for your business trip. I apologize that the room you were in has not yet had the upgrades that most others have, we'll be making those upgrades this next off season. Once again many thanks for your review, we hope we will have the opportunity to host you, for that leisurely vacation, very soon.
Chuck Hinman - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alamo, California
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 8, 2013

I would definitely recommend Best Western Plus, Hood River Inn. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and spacious. The bar is a fun place to gather. The meeting space is very unique and it was a pleasure to be here for a 3 day conference.

Starbucks and McDonalds are in the same parking lot if you want to grab something on the go. Also, the views and the location made my business stay feel like a vacation. I'm excited for the opportunity to visit this hotel agein.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a water view room with a balcony to best enjoy the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank T D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CVHinman, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hood River Inn, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
Dear T D, Thank you for your review, it made our day. It's great that we could make your business stay feel like a vacation, Hood River is that special kind of place. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Chuck Hinman - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2013

I had the opportunity to stay at this lovely hotel for a business conference. I was placed in a spacious suite with a dynamic river view. My room was at the end of the building close to the automobile bridge crossing the river and the room was extremely quite (unlike what other reviewers have said).

The hotel is located right along the river was a neat little walking trail that will take you into downtown Hood River. I walked every morning to Dog River Coffee Company so that I could get the famous Stumptown Coffee. There is a Starbucks and McDonald's nearby for those who are fan.

The staff is extremely friendly and knowledgeable. The food and beverage in the restaurant and bar was extremely and the catered meeting food is better than most. The hotel has been renovated in the last few years and its clearly the best option in Hood River. I look forward to coming back with my family for a leisure trip.

Room Tip: Ask for a river view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LRDefenderGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CVHinman, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hood River Inn, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
Dear LRDefenderGirl, Wow, we sincerely thank you for your fantastic 5 Star review and for highlighting our fine staff and all of our great services. We do hope we will have the opportunity of having you back with your family in the very near future. Wishing you a wonderful summer!
Chuck Hinman - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hood River
2.6 mi away
Columbia Cliff Villas Hotel
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hood River
2.7 mi away
Columbia Gorge Hotel & Spa
Columbia Gorge Hotel & Spa
#5 of 8 in Hood River
724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 8 in Hood River
190 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hood River Hotel
Hood River Hotel
#6 of 8 in Hood River
326 reviews
19.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Columbia River Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Hood River Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Hood River Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Hood River Inn
Address: 1108 East Marina Way, Hood River, OR 97031-2378
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Hood River
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Hood River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Hood River Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 194
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hood River's ONLY waterfront lodging and dining, on the breathtaking Columbia River with convenient access to all activities. Featuring rooms for every budget; from riverview rooms and suites to standard no-view rooms. Rooms feature mini-fridges, microwaves, hairdryers, irons & board, coffee makers, and high-speed wifi. Enjoy a delicious meal at the Riverside restaurant or Cebu Lounge. Take a dip in our gorgeous riverside pool and spa, or relax in the sauna. We pride ourselves on delivering excellence in customer service and high quality cleaning standards. Our friendly, helpful staff is ready to ensure a memorable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Plus Hood River Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Hood River Hotel Hood River
Best Western Hood River
Hood River Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing