We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely setting...dated but large rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Hood River Inn
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Hood River
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed May 5, 2013

I really can't say too much about this hotel other than what my title states. The place is large, the staff are very friendly and the views are lovely. Very relaxing, fabulous restaurant and bar - excellent food (good selection of gluten free) and once again excellent waitress service.

The rooms are large but dated and really could do with a full makeover... the bathroom in comparison was very small and a little shabby. All in all though - a great place to stay. It's about a 10 minute walk into the town centre and a nice walk at that.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ross N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CVHinman, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hood River Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Dear BGIBOY, Thank you for your review, I am sorry to hear you did not leave your stay with an overwhelmingly positive review. We do strive to provide a comfortable guest experience to everyone that stays with us so I am happy to hear how much you enjoyed our restaurant, bar and the great service from our staff. I hope you’ll give us another chance to place you in a comfortable room, more to your liking, on your next visit to Hood River.
Chuck Hinman - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,700)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2,127 - 2,133 of 2,700 reviews

Reviewed May 2, 2013

Booked this last minute for a weekend away hiking and drinking beer with my husband and some friends. The rates are totally reasonable and the river view is fantastic. We were even RIGHT next to the bridge into Washington, and it was peaceful and quiet.

We got a voucher for free breakfast, expecting some scrambled eggs sitting on a hotplate and pre-sliced frozen bagels with butter. Boy were we surprised to find out the voucher covered a full restaurant style breakfast - coffee included. I had some fantastic biscuits and gravy, and my husband had a huge, freshly made skillet. Can't recommend this joint enough. We'll definitely be back.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caitlin r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CVHinman, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hood River Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Dear Caitlen R, Thank you for such a fabulous review. I am happy to hear you had such a memorable experience here at the Hood River inn. We strive to make every stay special and unique, and I know our team is proud to hear you say that you "Can't recommend this joint enough". We look forward to welcoming you back. In the meantime, I am suggesting to my wife that we too enjoy a weekend away hiking and drinking beer with friends......thanks for the prompt!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
4  Thank stranded85
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CVHinman, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hood River Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Stayed at the BW Hood River for three nights. Size of the room was great - plenty of space. Comfortable beds. Close to many of the different places we visited: waterfalls, hiking trails, scenery, etc. Staff is very friendly and accommodating. Food in the restaurant was good - had breakfast every morning.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RenaeHesselink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CVHinman, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hood River Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Dear RenaeHesselink, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with your fellow travelers. It sounds like you had a great time enjoying the beauty of the Columbia River Gorge National Scenic Area. We appreciate the kind words about our staff and restaurant, we hope to the opportunity to host you again very soon. Chuck Hinman - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

After driving all day this was just what we needed, a hotel with perfect views, a decent restaurant with excellent service, a walking path right out the door to the very cute town of Hood River. We were just there for the night but I would definitely go back for an extended stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SanMateoTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CVHinman, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hood River Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Dear SanMateoTravelers, Thank you for the short, sweet five star review. We're glad you found our hotel to be just what you needed after a long day on the road. We hope your next visit will be an extended one so you'll be able to experience so much of what Hood River has to offer.
Chuck Hinman - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Wayne J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CVHinman, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hood River Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Excellent hotel in Hood River. Great service and location. The staff is attentive and the facilities are quite nice. The upgrades to the pool, jacuzzi, and exercise room are very much appreciated. Happy hour offers a wonderful selection of very affordable dishes. Great live music and overall, a great value.

Room Tip: The river rooms are wonderful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CVHinman, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hood River Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2013

Dear Debbie A, Thanks for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. Location is critical and being right on the river certainly makes our hotel just a little more special. We appreciate the comments about all of the amenities we offer, we're happy that you were able to enjoy so many of them. We look forward to your next visit. Chuck Hinman - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hood River
2.6 mi away
Columbia Cliff Villas Hotel
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hood River
2.7 mi away
Columbia Gorge Hotel & Spa
Columbia Gorge Hotel & Spa
#5 of 8 in Hood River
777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 8 in Hood River
197 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hood River Hotel
Hood River Hotel
#6 of 8 in Hood River
338 reviews
19.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Columbia River Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Hood River Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Hood River Inn

Address: 1108 East Marina Way, Hood River, OR 97031-2378
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Hood River
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Hood River
Price Range: $110 - $280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Hood River Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 194
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hood River's ONLY waterfront lodging and dining, on the breathtaking Columbia River with convenient access to all activities. Featuring rooms for every budget; from riverview rooms and suites to standard no-view rooms. Rooms feature mini-fridges, microwaves, hairdryers, irons & board, coffee makers, and high-speed wifi. Enjoy a delicious meal at the Riverside restaurant or Cebu Lounge. Take a dip in our gorgeous riverside pool and spa, or relax in the sauna. We pride ourselves on delivering excellence in customer service and high quality cleaning standards. Our friendly, helpful staff is ready to ensure a memorable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Plus Hood River Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Hood River Hotel Hood River
Best Western Hood River
Hood River Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing