We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Escape on the Columbia at Hood River”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Hood River Inn
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Hood River
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed April 25, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Wayne J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CVHinman, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hood River Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,667)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Hood River Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2,099 - 2,105 of 2,667 reviews

Reviewed April 24, 2013

Excellent hotel in Hood River. Great service and location. The staff is attentive and the facilities are quite nice. The upgrades to the pool, jacuzzi, and exercise room are very much appreciated. Happy hour offers a wonderful selection of very affordable dishes. Great live music and overall, a great value.

Room Tip: The river rooms are wonderful!
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CVHinman, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hood River Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2013

Dear Debbie A, Thanks for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. Location is critical and being right on the river certainly makes our hotel just a little more special. We appreciate the comments about all of the amenities we offer, we're happy that you were able to enjoy so many of them. We look forward to your next visit. Chuck Hinman - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

the rooms at this hotel are very roomy and very clean. We stayed on the second floor with a view of the water. It was beautiful! The music was very entertaining and the food was very good in the bar. The restuarant had excellent food both for dinner and breakfast. They also gave a free coupon for breakfast and buy one get one at half off in the restuarant. Great place to stay!

Room Tip: the lower floor is pet friendly. but since I do not have pets the second floor is great
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank farmerdar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CVHinman, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hood River Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2013

Dear Farmerdar, It is always great to read an Excellent review, thank you very much for taking the time to write it. We take great pride in the product and service we provide in our restaurant and lounge so your kind comments are very much appreciated. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Chuck Hinman - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

My husband and I enjoyed the lovely room and spacious suite. The beds were very comfortable. The view of the river was lovely, too. The room included a breakfast at the on-site restaurant and discount for dinner. We enjoyed the happy hour at the on-site bar. The hotel was close to many local attractions, too.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank JoanH504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CVHinman, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hood River Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

Dear Joan H, Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel. It sounds like the suite worked out perfectly for you and I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed our on site restaurant, Riverside and happy hour in Cebu Lounge. We look forward to your next visit to the Hood River Inn.

Chuck Hinman - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

at the Best Western Plus in Hood River. I took the advice of other reviewers who recommended staying on the executive level with the beautiful river view. The room was large, had modern furnishings, large flat screen, comfortable bed with warm comforter, large bathroom with stone shower, and patio. There are no kids allowed on this floor which was also a plus for us. The room was very quiet; didn't hear any inside or outside noise. Breakfast was included with the room and as others have mentioned, it really is a nice full breakfast. My only complaint is that the coffee is awful. We also had happy hour and dinner at the Riverside restaurant in the hotel which was delicious. Large menu, lots of choices, and friendly staff. I would highly recommend this hotel and will stay here again.

Room Tip: I would recommend the executive level with the river view. Definitely worth the extra $.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beth_M_Oregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CVHinman, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hood River Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

Dear Beth_M_Oregon, Thank you for the five star review and for sharing your recent experience with our Trip Advisor friends. We strive to provide an array of accommodations that can satisfy different guest's needs and it sounds as if the recent addition of our Executive Level suited your needs perfectly. It's sure great when that can happen! Thanks again, we look forward to welcoming you back. Summers are pretty special here in The Columbia River Gorge and the good weather will be here real soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

My wife and I travel extensively. we walked in and the bar was packed and the music was great and we felt we had been transported back to the 70's. Imagine our delight to dine in the hotel restaurant and to be served a piping hot dinner and Chris our waiter was very professional ,and the food was great. The next morning we had breakfast.The eggs were perfect and Randa our waitress was great. Lisa the restaurant manager made sure our visit to the restaurant was most enjoyable.The room was very clean and we will be staying there again.The hotel is located on the Columbia river and offers a great view of the river.Free dinner with half off the second dinner,free full breakfast served in the Riverside restaurant.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skypilotBigBearLake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CVHinman, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hood River Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

DearSkyPilotBigBearLake, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. I'm happy to hear that you found our hotel and restaurant to be a perfect fit for you and your wife. It's also great to hear that you found our staff so accommodating and the food so delicious. I will be honored to pass on your kind words to Randa, Chris, Lisa and our chef, they will all be very appreciative of your kind comments. We hope to welcome you back on your future visit to Hood River!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

While being right on the river was fantastic, there were a few little amenities I would have expected for such a classy atmosphere and beautiful destination as this. Call me crazy, but a nice hot cup of coffee/tea or a nice cool glass of water (w/lemon?) would've been nice to have available in the lobby. And although they did state on the website that "special requests" would not necessarily be available, I believe special customer service is crucial to returning guests and word-of-mouth advertising (we all know that's the best kind, right?). I had mentioned our stay was a special anniversary surprise for my spouse and maybe a little something extra could be presented. Well....nothing. The food in the hotel's restaurant was good, but I thought for the price of the room, maybe a bit more of a discount on the dinner would have been in order. As far as cleanliness and user-friendly facilities, the hotel was great. The exercise equipment, sauna etc., and the pool ares were wonderful. The gals at the front desk were nice, but in a hurry-up there's-people-waiting sort of way. I would probably stay there again, if I could get a discounted room price. The view was fabulous - as the gorge always is!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank bina4HIM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CVHinman, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hood River Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

Dear Bina4HIM, Thank you for the review of your recent visit to our hotel and for your kind words about our property's amenities and the friendliness of our staff. We appreciate the opportunity to use your review as a training tool to improve our performance. You're right, it would have been nice and we certainly should have provided you a little something extra to make your anniversary celebration even more special. That should have happened and I apologize that it didn't. I do hope that you will have an opportunity to visit us again so that we might make it up to you. Please call me personally so that I might make your reservations, we'll do everything possible to make your next visit an especially enjoyable one.

Chuck Hinman - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hood River
2.6 mi away
Columbia Cliff Villas Hotel
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hood River
2.7 mi away
Columbia Gorge Hotel & Spa
Columbia Gorge Hotel & Spa
#5 of 8 in Hood River
770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 8 in Hood River
197 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hood River Hotel
Hood River Hotel
#6 of 8 in Hood River
336 reviews
19.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Columbia River Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Hood River Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Hood River Inn

Address: 1108 East Marina Way, Hood River, OR 97031-2378
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Hood River
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Hood River
Price Range: $115 - $289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Hood River Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 194
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hood River's ONLY waterfront lodging and dining, on the breathtaking Columbia River with convenient access to all activities. Featuring rooms for every budget; from riverview rooms and suites to standard no-view rooms. Rooms feature mini-fridges, microwaves, hairdryers, irons & board, coffee makers, and high-speed wifi. Enjoy a delicious meal at the Riverside restaurant or Cebu Lounge. Take a dip in our gorgeous riverside pool and spa, or relax in the sauna. We pride ourselves on delivering excellence in customer service and high quality cleaning standards. Our friendly, helpful staff is ready to ensure a memorable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Best Western, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Plus Hood River Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Hood River Hotel Hood River
Best Western Hood River
Hood River Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing