We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Plus Hood River Inn
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Hood River
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed March 14, 2013

The staff are terrific; rooms quite comfortable and the hotel is immaculately clean. The staff went above and beyond to locate the reading glasses I had lost. They are the best especially at the front desk.

Room Tip: Get a room overlooking the river. The setting Is amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Terrance B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CVHinman, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hood River Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

Dear Terrance B, Thank you for your kind review! We are delighted that you had a good stay at our property and that you found it to be immaculately clean. Our great staff are one of our biggest assets; they are all friendly and eager to ensure that our guests enjoy their stay. It is such a pleasure when we can share positive comments such as yours with the them. We hope you'll visit us again soon.

Chuck Hinman-General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,783)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2,235 - 2,241 of 2,783 reviews

Reviewed March 14, 2013

My husband and I took a 'we just need to get away and unwind' trip to Hood River, Oregon and stayed at the Best Western Plus Hood River Inn and enjoyed our stay. We were there for five days and nights. The service was friendly and helpful, the access to the Interstate and Hood River was easy and close by, and the room was great, but the view of the Columbia River was terrific.

The only reason I didn't give it a five star rating is the bed was not the most supportive - we both woke with a back ache once or twice. We liked the room so we didn't ask management for a room with a better mattress which is on us. Still, it was the case.

We had no complaints when we left and we had thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: The east wing is a better choice (especially the top floor if you're traveling without children...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BendORDiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CVHinman, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hood River Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

Dear BendORDiner, Wow, we're honored to be the recipient of your first Trip Advisor review. It sounds like you had a really great extended stay with us and thank you for the kind comments about our friendly and helpful staff. Please give me a call so I can learn what room you stayed in so that I might check that box spring and mattress. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Until then, take care!

Chuck Hinman-General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We've stayed here twice now for long weekend getaways from our home base Portland. By BW standards this place is HUGE. You'll get a sense of that at check-in. The reception area is large and open with big windows and wide hallways leading to other parts of the hotel. River view rooms are the draw here. Sitting in bed in the morning and watching the sun come up over the Washington hills on the other side of the Columbia River is spectacular. Then you go down to breakfast ... WOW! This is not your usual carbo buffet but actually a riverfront dining room with full menu. Each room gets vouchers to choose from select items. My favorite is the eggs with veggie hash. You get a half off a dinner entree coupon too with purchase of another entree. Well worth it to grab a couple of their amazing burgers after a day in the gorge working up a sweat. Easy access to town, quiet and right on the walking path to the marina areas. Wonderful find.

Room Tip: If traveling without children stay on the river view Executive level. These rooms seem newer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonathan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CVHinman, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hood River Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

Dear Jonathan A, Thank you for your most excellent review. Your experience is exactly what we strive for here at the Hood River Inn. We are very proud of our beautiful hotel, and we are happy to know that it shows. Thank you for staying with us and allowing us to take care of you, we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Chuck Hinman-General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

This place exceeded our expectations. I agree with some other reviews that the outside doesn't do justice to the inside. It is one of the cleanest places we have ever stayed. We had reserved a "non view" king, but we were upgraded to a river view. If ever I return to Hood River, I will reserve the river view. It is definitely worth it. The views were gorgeous, the beds were as comfortable as home (and that is saying a lot), the bathroom was large and clean, and the staff was wonderful. We wish that we would have had more time to stay there, but we had to get moving for other appointments. Definitely stay here if you are headed to Hood River. It is wonderful.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LillysMama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CVHinman, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hood River Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

Dear Lillysmom, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It is always great when we can exceed one's expectations so we're delighted to hear you had such a wonderful stay. We look forward to the next opportunity to welcome you back.

Chuck Hinman-General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

This hotel doesn't look that nice from the outside but do not judge a book by its cover! The standard queen room was newly remodeled and very clean. The fitness area overlooks the river and has brand new equipment and an indoor hot tub and sauna (there is also an outdoor pool and hot tub overlooking the river). The Cebu lounge had a wonderful atmosphere and live music on Fridays & Saturdays (seemed to be a hot spot for young hip locals). My husband had a work conference at the hotel and I had no issues hanging around relaxing at BW Hood River Inn for a few days. Very serene despite its location so close to the highway, would definitely recommend this hotel to business travelers, couples & families. We didn't try the onsite restaurant but judging by the conference food, I'd bet the restaurant is up to par with the rest of our great experience here.

Room Tip: Spend the few extra dollars on a river view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashley K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CVHinman, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hood River Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

Dear Ashley K, Thank you for such a wonderful review. Your recommendation and description as a "Gem hidden in plain site" means the world to us. I am thrilled to hear you had such a fabulous stay and that you were able to enjoy so much of what our property has to offer. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013

My wife and I came to Hood River for a relaxing weekend and upon arrival to the Hood River Inn we were warmly greeted at the front desk by a beautiful young lady named Brittney. She was immediately attentive to our presense and checked us in with such care (as it was past midnight), and made sure we were completely comfortable with our surroundings (we are both over 80). She actually escorted us, with our bags, to our guest room and after we were settled she told us to "have a wonderful night". I"ve never experienced such great customer service that compares to what I recieved at the Hood River Inn. Thank you so much Brittney, and the entire staff for making our stay one that I would reccomend to everyone I know.

Room Tip: We opted for the King Suite and it was amazing, but I'm told they have even better rooms availab...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vince_L154943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CVHinman, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hood River Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

Dear Vince_L154943, Thank you for such kind words for both Brittney and our entire staff! We pride ourselves on their attentiveness and we always love to hear about how our staff was able to make your stay even more enjoyable. We look forward to your next visit to Hood River but I have to tell you that it is quite rare that Brittney is here on the graveyard shift. You're much more likely to catch her here during the day. I hope to meet you when you return to Hood River.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Luke M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CVHinman, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hood River Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hood River
2.6 mi away
Columbia Cliff Villas Hotel
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hood River
2.7 mi away
Columbia Gorge Hotel
Columbia Gorge Hotel
#5 of 8 in Hood River
806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hood River Hotel
Hood River Hotel
#6 of 8 in Hood River
348 reviews
1.9 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 8 in Hood River
199 reviews
19.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Columbia River Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Hood River Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Hood River Inn

Address: 1108 E Marina Way, Hood River, OR 97031-2378
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Hood River
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Hood River
Price Range: $104 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Hood River Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 194
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hood River's ONLY waterfront lodging and dining, on the breathtaking Columbia River with convenient access to all activities. Featuring rooms for every budget; from riverview rooms and suites to standard no-view rooms. Rooms feature mini-fridges, microwaves, hairdryers, irons & board, coffee makers, and high-speed wifi. Enjoy a delicious meal at the Riverside restaurant or Cebu Lounge. Take a dip in our gorgeous riverside pool and spa, or relax in the sauna. We pride ourselves on delivering excellence in customer service and high quality cleaning standards. Our friendly, helpful staff is ready to ensure a memorable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Hood River Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Hood River Hotel Hood River
Best Western Hood River
Hood River Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing