We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“the hot tub in the winter - great!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Hood River Inn
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Hood River
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
180 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“the hot tub in the winter - great!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

After a day of cross country skiing, we jumped in the outdoor hot tub and then the pool. Very relaxing. Comfortable, spacious rooms, although a little drafty around the a/c and heating unity. Breakfast - slightly limited choices, but worked. We liked the restaurant for the evening meal and we didn't need to leave the building. The staff were all friendly and welcoming. We would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: The rooms with the view of the Columbia river and bridge are fun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bethelandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CVHinman, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hood River Inn, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear Bethelandi, Thank you for your candid feedback. Your kudos regarding our Riverside restaurant and friendly and welcoming staff are very much appreciated. I will look into your comments regarding the draft near the heater unit as well as consider adding a couple more options to our unique guest breakfast offering. We take guests feedback very seriously and you've made some good points. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,404 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,562
    641
    139
    42
    20
See reviews for
614
1,105
107
278
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (629)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hood River, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

This is the perfect place to stay when vacationing or on business in the Mt Hood area. The staff will greet you with a smile every time and treat you like family. This is the second time I stayed here for business and it has felt more like a vacation. Mt Hood, Multnomah Falls, and good hiking trails are all just a short distance away. When you get done for the day take time to relax during BW's Happy hour where the food is discounted and enjoy a nice selection of the local beverages. I will definitely be back.

Room Tip: I would definitely opt for teh second or third floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CVHinman, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hood River Inn, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear Ken, We can't thank you enough for the stellar review of our hotel, Riverside restaurant and Cebu lounge. How great to be described as "Perfect." We're especially appreciative of your comments regarding our fine staff. As you well know, we are very proud of them and the great job that they do serving our guests and treating them like family. I look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013 via mobile

Room was perfectly clean, food actually good, free wifi and business center, beautiful location directly on the river. Not a new hotel, but fully updated and aesthetically pleasing - it all works. Comfortable large rooms and we paid extra for a waterside room and it came to $140. They gave us coupons for free breakfast and half off dinner entree in their restaurant which was excellent. We had stuffed chicken breast mussels broccolini beet salad for dinner. Autumn harvest hash for breakfast was wonderful (also with a river view).

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Iana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CVHinman, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hood River Inn, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear Iana S, Wow, what a great review, thank you! You touched on so many of the aspects and amenities that we too think are important to our guests so it is satisfying to hear that you think we've got those things right. Our great chef hails from Cranston, Rhode Island not too far from you in Boston, perhaps that's one reason you found our restaurant so excellent. Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with our Trip Advisor friends, we look forward to your next visit to Hood River.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Angeles, Washington
Level Contributor
74 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

Great ski package, conveniently located for heading up the mountain or into town for a beer. The rooms were nice, beds comfy and plenty of room for all our ski gear. The breakfasts were great, enjoyed the sauna and hot tub after a day of skiing.

Room Tip: Check out there ski package!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CVHinman, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hood River Inn, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear Jo F, We love skiers here and you're right, we're conveniently located, just minutes from town for a beer, 35 minutes to the mountain for downhill skiing and even closer for cross country skiing. There are great "March Madness" deals coming up for skiing at Mt. Hood Meadows and keep in touch with us on Facebook for room deals year 'round. We look forward to seeing you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gig Harbor, Washington
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013

Very nicely appointed room. Choice of river view rooms. Ground floor river view rooms have small patio. 3rd floor river view have small balconey. Excellent on site restaurant offers fine cuisine. Starbucks, convenience store and gas nearby.

Room Tip: Recommend the river view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wildroze25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CVHinman, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hood River Inn, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear Wildroze25, Thank you so much for the reviews of both our hotel and restaurant. Succinct and to the point! We truly appreciate your kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

I have been staying at this place for weeks on business and it is an excellent hotel. The staff are very friendly and the hotel amenities are outstanding from the hotel bar and restaurant to the gym and sauna/pool. I'll stay here again for sure. The views of the gorge and close proximity to great whitewater, mountains, and the river make it the perfect place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wurger13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CVHinman, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hood River Inn, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear Wurger13, Thank you so much for writing a review and for pointing out the location advantages. We are truly in the center of all the recreation that is available in the Columbia Gorge Scenic Area! I am very happy that you mentioned the staff because that is a subject very close to my heart! I love working here because of the great team work and dedication of the staff.
As a long term guest, please let me know if there is anything at all we might do to enhance your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hood River
2.6 mi away
Columbia Cliff Villas Hotel
2.7 mi away
Columbia Gorge Hotel & Spa
Columbia Gorge Hotel & Spa
#4 of 8 in Hood River
4.5 of 5 bubbles 651 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hood River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hood River Hotel
Hood River Hotel
#6 of 8 in Hood River
4.0 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
1.9 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 8 in Hood River
3.5 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
19.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Columbia River Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Hood River Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Hood River Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Hood River Inn
Address: 1108 E Marina Way, Hood River, OR 97031-2378
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Hood River
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Hood River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Hood River Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 194
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hood River's ONLY waterfront lodging and dining, on the breathtaking Columbia River with convenient access to all activities. Featuring rooms for every budget; from riverview rooms and suites to standard no-view rooms. Rooms feature mini-fridges, microwaves, hairdryers, irons & board, coffee makers, and high-speed wifi. Enjoy a delicious meal at the Riverside restaurant or Cebu Lounge. Take a dip in our gorgeous riverside pool and spa, or relax in the sauna. We pride ourselves on delivering excellence in customer service and high quality cleaning standards. Our friendly, helpful staff is ready to ensure a memorable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Hood River Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Hood River Hotel Hood River
Best Western Hood River
Hood River Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing