We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Hood River Inn
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Hood River
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A great place to stay”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

I have been staying at this place for weeks on business and it is an excellent hotel. The staff are very friendly and the hotel amenities are outstanding from the hotel bar and restaurant to the gym and sauna/pool. I'll stay here again for sure. The views of the gorge and close proximity to great whitewater, mountains, and the river make it the perfect place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wurger13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CVHinman, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hood River Inn, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear Wurger13, Thank you so much for writing a review and for pointing out the location advantages. We are truly in the center of all the recreation that is available in the Columbia Gorge Scenic Area! I am very happy that you mentioned the staff because that is a subject very close to my heart! I love working here because of the great team work and dedication of the staff.
As a long term guest, please let me know if there is anything at all we might do to enhance your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,509 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,649
    655
    142
    42
    21
See reviews for
638
1,160
109
291
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (647)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
42 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel several times and have always had a good experience. The room was comfortable and had a nice river view with a sliding glass door and small patio area so that you could get outside directly from the room. The pool, hot tub, sauna and fitness room are very nice and overlook the river. The restaurant is good, though the service is slow. We were able to bring our dog as they have dog-friendly rooms.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharzanni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CVHinman, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hood River Inn, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear Sharzanni, Thank you for a great review. We appreciate your comments and as a return guest, we love welcoming you back again and again. I am so happy you had another wonderful stay; we look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richland, Washington
1 review
Reviewed January 22, 2013

The advertised prices are not legit. Upon ariving on new years eve I was told by Ryan the front desk manager that I could just cancel my reservation and go some where else if I didnt want to pay the higher rate. Lets see on new years eve what am I going to do? So best western as I told him it will be the only time I ever stay at your hotel again!!

Not only did I get overcharged, the disrespect and embarrassing comments that were made to me were not even addressed by the hotel manager. This place is bad from the top down!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seth e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CVHinman, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hood River Inn, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear Seth E, As I mentioned when we spoke by phone, apologies are certainly in order for the curt response you received from Ryan our Front Office Manager about the misunderstanding regarding your room rate. I would also like to again thank you for the positive comments you had regarding your stay with us, especially the kind comments about our Riverside restaurant. As mentioned later in my personal email response to you on January 23rd, we have processed a credit to your credit card in the amount of $40 for the difference in the rate you were charged at checkout. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention so that we might correct the problem and also avoid a future occurrence that would inconvenience another valued guest. We do hope that when you return to Hood River you will give us the opportunity to provide you the friendly and attentive service that we pride ouselves on.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2013

I don't even know where to start. This property features some of the best views in the gorge. This is a "one stop shopping experience" Great food, friendly staff that goes above and beyond expectations and the most comfortable rooms around. If you are ever staying in the gorge, this hotel experience is one that you MUST have.

Room Tip: Any room, but RIVER VIEW will take your breath away!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jarred H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CVHinman, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hood River Inn, responded to this review, January 19, 2013
Dear Jarred, Thanks so much for sharing your experience with fellow travelers and our Trip Advisor friends. It's extremely satisfying when we can wow our guests and your words did explain your experience well. We're delighted you had such a great stay. We hope to see you back very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 14, 2013

The Hood River in is wonderful. The service the GM inspires is rare in this day and age. The morning breakfast was made to order from quality ingredients, the view from the room outstanding, the room itself was modern and very clean, the spa has all you could ever want, the live music at CEBU was lively and again the service was great. As an example the front desk called the day after our stay to ask if we forgot our cell phone charger in the room as one was found after check out. Yes indeed we did and it was mailed the next day. What honesty...

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CVHinman, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hood River Inn, responded to this review, January 19, 2013
Dear Tom, Thanks so much for the review. I am delighted to hear you had such a wonderful stay. It sounds like you really enjoyed all of what the Hood River Inn has to offer. Please come back and join us again soon, it will be great to see you again!.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Kisco, New York
Level Contributor
102 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2013

We stayed here on our first night as we traveled the area. It was very easy access right off the highway and one exit away from town. But one exit away doesn't do it justice. It was virtually walking distance to town. Located right along a nice running path and very close (1 exit, but almost walking distance) to the centrally located public beach along the Columbia River. We enjoyed stand up paddle boarding and kayaking on the Columbia River. It was exceptionally hot when we stayed in the area, but the room was comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ironfamily140_6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CVHinman, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hood River Inn, responded to this review, January 19, 2013
Dear Ironfamily140_6, Thanks for taking the time to remember us from your trip this past summer. I am so pleased you had such a great stay and it sounds like you enjoyed some of the very best recreation that the Columbia Gorge Scenic Area offers. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hood River
2.6 mi away
Columbia Cliff Villas Hotel
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hood River
2.7 mi away
Columbia Gorge Hotel & Spa
Columbia Gorge Hotel & Spa
#4 of 8 in Hood River
701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 8 in Hood River
189 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hood River Hotel
Hood River Hotel
#6 of 8 in Hood River
324 reviews
19.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Columbia River Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Hood River Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Hood River Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Hood River Inn
Address: 1108 East Marina Way, Hood River, OR 97031-2378
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Hood River
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Hood River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Hood River Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 194
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hood River's ONLY waterfront lodging and dining, on the breathtaking Columbia River with convenient access to all activities. Featuring rooms for every budget; from riverview rooms and suites to standard no-view rooms. Rooms feature mini-fridges, microwaves, hairdryers, irons & board, coffee makers, and high-speed wifi. Enjoy a delicious meal at the Riverside restaurant or Cebu Lounge. Take a dip in our gorgeous riverside pool and spa, or relax in the sauna. We pride ourselves on delivering excellence in customer service and high quality cleaning standards. Our friendly, helpful staff is ready to ensure a memorable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Best Western, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Hood River Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Hood River Hotel Hood River
Best Western Hood River
Hood River Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing