We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Hood River Inn
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Hood River
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Husband and I stayed one night here and loved it. The views and the local walk were beautiful. All the staff were friendly and we got a very good welcome. Complimentary breakfast was a bonus, and we also ate in their restaurant for dinner. Thoroughly recommend the hotel. A great way to start our trip up the Columbia gorge.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lamorna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CVHinman, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hood River Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2012

Dear Lamorna, Thank you so much for your short but very sweet review. We could not ask for much more than to be thoroughly recommended. We hope to see you again in Hood River one day. Until then, safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,663)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Hood River Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2,187 - 2,193 of 2,663 reviews

Reviewed October 21, 2012

Our room, a suite adjacent to the river, was wonderfully appointed with a gas fireplace, a lovely bedroom with sliding oriental-style panel doors, high-end furniture and a deluxe ensuite plus a ground-level terrace that provided the opportunity to sit & relax and appreciate the river view. The on-site dining room provides fabulous fare and within walking distance are fast food outlets and a convenience gas bar.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dimaes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CVHinman, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hood River Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

Dear Dimaes, Thank you for your glowing review! I am glad you had a chance to enjoy one of our tastefully appointed Riverside Suites and it's relaxing proximity to the river. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Hood River.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

I was apprehensive about staying at a Best Western, had been awhile, like 30+ years. But the options were limited in this area and I read the reviews and figured oh well give it a go. I must say we were very pleasantly surprised. We choose a king river view with balcony. We were right on the river, gorgeous view. The room was very clean and very nice..included thick terry robes and wrapped in plastic slippers for your convenience! The bathroom was large two sinks, no tub but nice large travertine shower with rain head. The room includes a fridge and nice coffee making station NOT in the bathroom which is a bonus...the coffee pot in bathroom thing is gross and a pet peeve of mine! The room also has large flatscreen t.v....we ate breakfast and lunch at the hotel both were terrific. Be advised though we purchased the room including breakfast...the breakfast included is not the regular menu..there are approximately 5 items on the "included" breakfast and you can vary from it, so if you want to have unlimited options don't get the package. The staff at the hotel are nice and helpful...this is a very nice stay we left pleased.

Room Tip: as mentioned above if you get the package including breakfast you have limited choices.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hortonms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CVHinman, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hood River Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

Dear HortonMs, Thank you for your Five Star review and welcome back to Best Western! We're very happy to hear that you discovered us through Trip Advisor and that you were pleasantly surprised and enjoyed your stay. It's wonderful to know that you felt the Hood River Inn, the restaurant and the staff all were great. We look forward to welcoming you again for your next trip to the Columbia River Gorge. Take care until then!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

This Best Western Plus was fabulous. It is located right on the Columbian River, offering wonderful views of the river. The rooms were clean and comfortable and tastefully decorated. The Best Western Plus offered us discounts for dinner, which we were so very happy we took them up on their generous offer. We ate a delicious dinner on the patio overlooking the peaceful river. Because of heaters that warm the area, eating outside was the perfect ending to a perfect day. The next morning, we again ate a tasty breakfast while watching big paddleboats ease up the river. It was enchanting. This Best Western Plus is a winner!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with river views.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank love2travel206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CVHinman, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hood River Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

Dear Love2Travel206, Wow, thank you for such a stellar review. I am thrilled to hear you enjoyed the hotel’s restaurant, amenities and our fabulous location. It's great to be described as, "Clean, comfortable and tastefully decorated". I’m sure all of our future guests will appreciate your travel tips and we look forward to having you back at the Hood River Inn very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

I agree with all of these reviews on the rooms and views but my review centers around a favorite pair of shoes left behind! I left a pair of black dress shoes in the closet of the room and after a tiring 8 1/2 hour drive home, I did not realize they were not in the suitcase when I unpacked. A few days later, I received an email from Raquel informing me that my shoes were found and locked up in the hotel's lost and found. After replying to the email they were mailed to me right away. This hotel was recommended to us by family members and we were not disappointed! Had a great time wine tasting in Oregon and Washington and I'm very glad my favorite pair of dress shoes that go with everything are back in my closet at home!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cheryl E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CVHinman, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hood River Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2012

Dear Cheryl E, Thank you so much for recommending our hotel and for calling out our great Administrative Assistant, Raquel. We appreciate all of your feedback and are very happy that both you and your favorite black shoes are home safe and sound! See you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

This hotel exceeded my expectations. What a magnificent hotel! We were there for 3 nights attending a wedding in Mt. Hood area. Were were in one of the renovated rooms with an amazing view of Hood River could not ask for more. Worth the money for sure!!! Beds were super soft and comfy. The view for dinning was fabulous as well. The staff is wonderful and accommodating. The entire staff was only to happy to help with problems that arose with Gorge Taxi service.

Room Tip: The renovated rooms on river are the best!
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rebecca j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CVHinman, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hood River Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2012

Dear Rebecca J, We appreciate you taking the time to write a review and thanks so much for the 5 outta 5 rating of your stay with us! We're so happy to read that you found our hotel, it's location and our staff's service so satisfying, we love it when we can exceed our guest's high expectations. My wife and I will be in West Palm the first week of January, it would be great to connect with you in sunny Florida.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012 via mobile

Spent two nights here and loved it! We had a view of the Columbia River from our room which was large and spacious! The room was very clean. A free breakfast is offered which was a bonus for us. The waitresses were all very nice. Would recommend this as a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louisianagirl51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CVHinman, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hood River Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2012

Dear Louisianagirl51, Thanks so much for the recent review of your two days with us. We appreciate you sharing with other Trip Advisor travelers that you loved it here, it's great to read. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hood River
2.6 mi away
Columbia Cliff Villas Hotel
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hood River
2.7 mi away
Columbia Gorge Hotel & Spa
Columbia Gorge Hotel & Spa
#5 of 8 in Hood River
770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 8 in Hood River
197 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hood River Hotel
Hood River Hotel
#6 of 8 in Hood River
336 reviews
19.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Columbia River Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Hood River Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Hood River Inn

Address: 1108 East Marina Way, Hood River, OR 97031-2378
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Hood River
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Hood River
Price Range: $115 - $287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Hood River Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 194
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hood River's ONLY waterfront lodging and dining, on the breathtaking Columbia River with convenient access to all activities. Featuring rooms for every budget; from riverview rooms and suites to standard no-view rooms. Rooms feature mini-fridges, microwaves, hairdryers, irons & board, coffee makers, and high-speed wifi. Enjoy a delicious meal at the Riverside restaurant or Cebu Lounge. Take a dip in our gorgeous riverside pool and spa, or relax in the sauna. We pride ourselves on delivering excellence in customer service and high quality cleaning standards. Our friendly, helpful staff is ready to ensure a memorable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Plus Hood River Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Hood River Hotel Hood River
Best Western Hood River
Hood River Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing