We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Best Western Plus Hood River Inn
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Hood River
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent!”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We took a road trip to the Pacific Northwest, and this hotel was the highlight of our trip. We couldn't ask for more. Everything was just perfect! Our room had the river view... Then the breakfast was awesome...the staff were super great! And top of that, our 8month old daughter loved the swimming pool! :)

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nitzel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CVHinman, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hood River Inn, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Dear Nitzel H, Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for sharing your experience with other travelers. It is wonderful to hear that we were able to provide such a pleasant getaway for you and your daughter and how fun for us to have an eight month old enjoying our pool. We look forward to welcoming you back again! Best wishes from the Hood River Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,616 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,725
    678
    146
    44
    23
See reviews for
678
1,205
111
295
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (660)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Granbury
1 review
Reviewed September 23, 2012

My sister and I stayed at the Best Western on the Columbia River in Hood River, OR, in September. The motel was extremely clean and quiet with a beautiful room. There were double sinks, practical for two women. My sister remarked repeatedly on the comfort of the beds. Outside our sliding doors were a patio and the river with a 1.7 mile walking path along the edge. The restaurant breakfast was delicious with fresh fruit choices as part of the meal. The employees were congenial and helpful while being professional. Our visit to Oregon was so pleasurable with nothing but thanks to and warm memories of this Best Western.

Room Tip: You need a room that faces the river, but then, again, I think they may all do that.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CVHinman, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hood River Inn, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Dear Linda S, Thank you so very much for your wonderful review! We are delighted to hear that you and your sister enjoyed your visit with us. We are quite fortunate to have an exceptional staff which you kindly mentioned, we will be certain to share your feedback with them.
We also appreciate the comments regarding our comfortable beds and our unique served guest breakfast.

Many thanks again for taking the time to share your experience. We look forward to your return to the Best Western Plus Hood River Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2012

We spent two nights at the Hood River Inn during August so that my mother could attend her high school reunion. She has specialized medical equipment which meant needing a higher level of service and room set up. We had a room overlooking the Columbia River with a beautiful view. We ate at least 3 times at their restaurant and I used the pool facility.
The people at the front desk went out of their way to make the trip convenient for us, they were above considerate about her special needs! I wish I could remember all the names, they deserve recognition!
I would highly recommend this hotel. Book early, it is hard to get reservations in the summer!

Room Tip: Any river room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank L W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CVHinman, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hood River Inn, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Dear L W, Thank you for a great review and for such kind words about our front desk team. I am pleased to hear you and your mom had such a memorable stay. Thanks too for your high recommendation, we look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2012

If you are looking for a conference location in Oregon this is one of the best places. The staff are excellent. The accomodations are great. The food in the restaurant and during the conference is great.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bonesman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CVHinman, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hood River Inn, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
Dear Bonesman, Thanks for review and thank you for giving us the opportunity to host your recent training conference. Our sales, catering, kitchen and banquet staff pride themselves on providing a high level of product and service to our valued conference guests so we're delighted to hear we delivered that for you. I look forward to sharing your comments with our entire staff. We hope to have you back again next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, AZ
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2012

This is an amazing place. Beautiful view on the river, large bathroom and room and the largest, thickest, bath towels ever seen in a motel. Also provided are spa slippers and bathrobe. The town of Hood River is a neat, quaint town that begs to have you look at. The Best Western breakfast was great plus the river view is wonderful. We would return here again.

Room Tip: Get a room looking over the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dalichandler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CVHinman, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hood River Inn, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
Dear DaliChandler, Thanks for the great review. We're very glad to hear that we were able to provide you with an experience that far surpassed your expectations and it's heartwarming to know that you would stay with us again. We look forward to welcoming you back, in the meantime please keep in touch with us via Facebook.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Not sure when the hotel was remodeled...but they did an outstanding job. The rooms are spacious and well appointed. The bathroom was large...two sinks and a large shower. (no tub). Huge tv and a fabulous view of the river.

The balcony is not big...but there is room to sit and enjoy the view. Beds are very comfortable. I really wish we could have extended our stay.

They have an outdoor pool and spa (open year round) as well as a nice work out room.

The onsite restaurant is quite good and they offer a coupon for half off one dinner (with two people) as well as a free hot breakfast (many choices) that is made to order.

Can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: Choose the river side view. The east wing is quite nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CVHinman, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hood River Inn, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Dear Kate J, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We're very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Hood River Inn. It's wonderful to hear that the remodel of the east wing this past winter with the many added amenities made your stay even more enjoyable. We'll be working on the west wing in the very near future. For the best offerings year around please keep in touch with us on Facebook! We hope to welcome you back again in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
Reviewed September 17, 2012

My family and I stayed in one of the suites overlooking the Gorge and it was beautiful. The train and traffic noises were minimal and actually lulled me to sleep. The beds were super comfortable, the suite was spacious, giving us the room we needed. There was a deck off the suite which was nice to sit out on, but the screen door didn't close all the way and since there is a light on all night on the deck it attracted bugs, a big spider got into my room, kinda freaked me out a little. The housekeeping staff did a great job, the pool was very warm (a little too warm for me, but I like cold water), and the hot tub was very nice. The hotel was clean and everyone was friendly and helpful. I would stay here again. Yes, its a little pricey. I had breakfast and lunch at the hotel and despite all the good reviews of the restaurant, I have to say I was not impressed. Perhaps dinner is a different story, but head into Hood River, there are many great options for dinner there.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MValleyLvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CVHinman, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hood River Inn, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Dear MValleyluvr, Thank you for your kind review of our hotel and especially for the great comment about our friendly and helpful staff. I am happy that you and your family were able to enjoy one of our Riverside Suites but sorry that you experienced a few hiccups during your stay. I will be certain that our maintenance department has taken a look at the screen door to the deck. Also, I hope you will give our Riverside restaurant another chance. We do receive rave reviews about our food so please give me a call the next time you are here and I will make dinner reservations for you. Thanks again for taking the time to share your experience with our Trip Advisor friends. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hood River
2.6 mi away
Columbia Cliff Villas Hotel
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hood River
2.7 mi away
Columbia Gorge Hotel & Spa
Columbia Gorge Hotel & Spa
#5 of 8 in Hood River
747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 8 in Hood River
193 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hood River Hotel
Hood River Hotel
#6 of 8 in Hood River
332 reviews
19.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Columbia River Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Hood River Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Hood River Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Hood River Inn
Address: 1108 East Marina Way, Hood River, OR 97031-2378
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Hood River
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Hood River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Hood River Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 194
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hood River's ONLY waterfront lodging and dining, on the breathtaking Columbia River with convenient access to all activities. Featuring rooms for every budget; from riverview rooms and suites to standard no-view rooms. Rooms feature mini-fridges, microwaves, hairdryers, irons & board, coffee makers, and high-speed wifi. Enjoy a delicious meal at the Riverside restaurant or Cebu Lounge. Take a dip in our gorgeous riverside pool and spa, or relax in the sauna. We pride ourselves on delivering excellence in customer service and high quality cleaning standards. Our friendly, helpful staff is ready to ensure a memorable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Expedia, Priceline, Best Western, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Plus Hood River Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Hood River Hotel Hood River
Best Western Hood River
Hood River Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing