We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant Surprise” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Best Western Plus Hood River Inn

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Best Western Plus Hood River Inn
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Hood River
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Sechelt, Canada
Level Contributor
57 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Pleasant Surprise”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012

Recommend staying in the rooms on the 3rd floor with water view. The rooms were updated, clean and spacious. Location is best in Hood River with a walkway from the hotel to the area they do the kite boarding

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stev53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CVHinman, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hood River Inn, responded to this review, September 3, 2012
Dear Stev53, Short and sweet, thanks for the great review, we love it when we can pleasantly surprise a guest. Hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,368 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,536
    632
    139
    42
    19
See reviews for
606
1,090
103
274
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (621)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2012

We needed a place with easy access to multiple places in Hood River for a health and wellness event. Best Western made sense, was a reasonable rate and was easy to book, Our view was beautiful from our room. We were overlooking the water, beds were comfortable and Hood River is so much fun I wish it had been for more than one night. We will be back for pleasure next time!

Room Tip: I did reserve a non pet-friendly room (sorry pet lovers. I love you but not your pets), and it was a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TlCastronovo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CVHinman, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hood River Inn, responded to this review, August 30, 2012
Dear TICastronovo, It is always great to hear from one of our business travelers. I am happy to hear that our riverfront location and comfortable beds helped make your short visit to Hood River an enjoyable one. We look forward to seeing you for your well deserved pleasure trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Lodge, Montana
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012

We had a wonderful 4 days at the Best Western Plus Hood River Inn. For dining, we sat on the deck overlooking the river, even for the free breakfasts! The complimentary breakfasts were much superior than those I've had elsewhere over the past few years. The room was clean and spacious, and the view fantastic. Thebed felt quite good to my aching back. The bridge was a little noisy, but quickly became background.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chuck S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CVHinman, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hood River Inn, responded to this review, August 30, 2012
Dear Chuck S, Thanks for the great review. It sounds like you and your wife had a great trip to Hood River. I am so pleased to hear you enjoyed our unique guest breakfast, our comfortable beds and our beautiful location. We hope to see you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago suburbs
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at the hotel. We were there for a family wedding. The rooms were large, clean and well appointed. We loved having the breakfast vouchers and had great breakfasts. It is a beautiful area to visit, and I would not hesitate to recommend staying here, as it is a great location.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank dahlia1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CVHinman, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hood River Inn, responded to this review, August 30, 2012
Dear Dahlia1945, Thank you so much for your great review! We are delighted that you enjoyed staying with us and that you especially appreciated our great location. I too am from the Chicago suburbs and went to grammar school in Mt. Prospect in the 60's. We hope to see you again when you next travel west, please be sure to look me up.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
92 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012

We stayed one night at this BW on our way to Walla Walla. We had a room with a balcony and river view - unfortunately very close to the bridge which made the room a bit noisy and kept us from opening the door.
We had dinner at the restaurant - nothing spectacular but ok - and breakfast. The choices we had from a coupon were really good with a nice variety of different breakfast styles (from 'very healthy' to ' yes, I want to cut a tree today') and it was the best hotel breakfast we had during our 2-week-trip.

Room Tip: get a room away from the bridge
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WeinliebeBV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CVHinman, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hood River Inn, responded to this review, August 30, 2012
Dear Caro60230, We're alway disappointed when a guests’ visit is less than stellar and I’m sorry the bridge noise disturbed you. I am glad to hear though that the breakfast you had at Riverside was the best you experienced on your two week trip. Please come back and join us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2012

Service? Attentive Staff? Location and View? Wonderful Dining Room? We enjoyed all of these at this Hood River location fronting on the Columbia River Gorge. When you (rarely) find all of these together, you might expect to be on the French Riviera. But what sets this place apart is the obvious top flight management that honors the words: "customer service". Staff selection and training were superior and showed. The physical plant was a great start, but looks alone aren't enough for the traveler on the go. It's the sense of truly being made to feel at home and being given good value that is the icing on this cake. Congratulations to the desk staff, the Dining Room attendants, the Housekeeping people and to the Management for putting it all together. Next time we're in this area, we know where we'll be staying.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CVHinman, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hood River Inn, responded to this review, August 30, 2012
Dear Mark S, Your review really made my day! Thank you so very much. This is exactly what we strive for, Superior Customer Service.

Reflecting back on my travels, there are only a few hotels that I remember years after I've visited and most always, it is because of my encounters with the customer service staff. We strive to recreate that at the Hood River Inn.

We hope to see you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
46 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012

Well, check in was great. Was assigned room 350. Right next to the stairs [noisy]. But the room was huge and great. Breakfast was confusing (to this old guy). It worked out OK! Check out went OK. Location on the river was great. Had nice walks on the riverfront.@

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelor2141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CVHinman, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hood River Inn, responded to this review, August 30, 2012
Dear Travelor2141, Thanks for taking the time to write a review. I am sorry the room location was not up to your expectations. Since you enjoyed our riverfront setting and helpful staff I hope that you will give us a second chance, we'll do our best to pick the perfect room for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hood River
2.7 mi away
Columbia Gorge Hotel & Spa
Columbia Gorge Hotel & Spa
#4 of 8 in Hood River
4.5 of 5 bubbles 635 reviews
2.6 mi away
Columbia Cliff Villas Hotel
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hood River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hood River Hotel
Hood River Hotel
#6 of 8 in Hood River
4.0 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
1.9 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 8 in Hood River
3.5 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
19.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Columbia River Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Hood River Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Hood River Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Hood River Inn
Address: 1108 E Marina Way, Hood River, OR 97031-2378
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Hood River
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Hood River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Hood River Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 194
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hood River's ONLY waterfront lodging and dining, on the breathtaking Columbia River with convenient access to all activities. Featuring rooms for every budget; from riverview rooms and suites to standard no-view rooms. Rooms feature mini-fridges, microwaves, hairdryers, irons & board, coffee makers, and high-speed wifi. Enjoy a delicious meal at the Riverside restaurant or Cebu Lounge. Take a dip in the new riverside pool and spa, or relax in the sauna. We pride ourselves on delivering excellence in customer service and high quality cleaning standards. Our friendly, helpful staff is ready to ensure a memorable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Best Western, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelsClick, Agoda and Despegar.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Hood River Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Hood River Hotel Hood River
Best Western Hood River
Hood River Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing