We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a spectacular view form this property.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Hood River Inn
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Hood River
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Vancouver
Level Contributor
144 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“What a spectacular view form this property.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2012

We received one of the new rooms in the East Wing and it had a great view and was brand new!
This Hotel was a surprise as it was much nicer than expected. I knew I would be getting a nice room, very clean but didn't expect the quality of the room and furnishings.
We were upgraded to the new wing and given complimentary breakfast vouchers as well as a voucher for half off the second entree in their restaurant...which is very nice.
We had a deck overlooking the river and their is a very nice walking path starting at this property that takes you along the river and right into town, about a 35 minutes easy walk.
I highly recommend staying here. Great location and reasonably priced.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the new wing with a river view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rusty49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hood River Inn, responded to this review, June 26, 2012
Dear Rusty49, I am thrilled you chose the Hood River Inn for your recent visit to the Columbia Gorge Scenic Area! Surprises are great when they're pleasant ones and we are always pleased to hear that we have gone beyond someone’s expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,404 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,562
    641
    139
    42
    20
See reviews for
614
1,105
107
278
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (629)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
472 reviews
348 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 563 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2012

We have been staying at this hotel on the Columbia River for fifteen years or more, and we are pleased with the recent remodel that added beautiful new rooms with high ceilings and river balconies to the East Wing.

These rooms come with all the amenities including Turkish-bath sized towels, robes, and slippers.

We greatly enjoyed our stay in one of these rooms on June 18, and we look forward to doing so again before long.

The room comes with a sit-down breakfast in a large, cheerful, riverfront dining room. Our waitress, Marlene, was a delight and she provided us great service..

Room Tip: If possible, book a river-facing room on the 3rd floor of the East Wing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wonderfulworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hood River Inn, responded to this review, June 26, 2012
Dear Wonderfulworld, It is always great to hear from one of our regular return guests. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our new rooms with the many luxurious amenities included. I will pass your kind comments on to Marlene who returns from college every summer to work in the Riverside restaurant. We always look forward to welcoming her back and we'll certainly look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Hood River. Thanks again for the great review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, VA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2012

What an unexpected pleasure this hotel is! The landscaping is stunning and the many huge windows in the hotel and its restaurant allowed us to enjoy it from the inside. The hotel itself is beautifully decorated. Our first floor room had a balcony over Hood River -- the perfect place to relax with a glass of wine. The room itself was attractive, large, well furnished, and very clean. A huge bonus for our party of three was the full bath with an additional sink outside it.

We were offered a choice of complimentary breakfasts, and they were excellent, as was the service. The coffee, which our waiter proudly told us was Portland Roasting's award-winning Papua New Guinea, was exceptionally good. The restaurant is beautiful and we were sorry that we had not tried dinner there the night before.

Although this hotel is just off the major highway, we did not notice noise either inside or on our balcony. It was a little tricky to drive back to the hotel from elsewhere in Hood River, but the front desk provided us with a map that helped. The only drawback is that most of the entries are up several stairs, a problem for one of us with knee problems. However, there is one entry to the basement level and an elevator that is down a ramp from the parking lot that can be used after check-in.

I'm hoping to return again for a longer stay soon.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ella_Map
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hood River Inn, responded to this review, June 25, 2012
Dear Ella_Map, Your review titled 'Delightful Gem ' makes my day! Thank you so much for taking the time to write. We do our best to create a "WOW" factor for a guests whether it be in their hotel room or in our restaurant or lounge and are happy that for you, we have accomplished our goal! We are also looking at how we might incorporate a lift at our lobby entry to help our guests who have challenges with the present elevator location. Thank you for your excellent review, we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2012

We chose this hotel for a golf adventure up the gorge because of it's convenient location. We stayed here last year and had no complaints, yet we were pleasantly surprised to find a new outdooor pool, spa & fitness center that overlooks the river. This is a beautiful facility and quite an upgrade from the previous one. Our room appeared to be brand new with nice decor, a view of the river and the beds were ultra-comfy. (we were told the next morning that the east wing had been completely renovated and new rooms were added) Both dinner and breakfast at the Riverside Grille offered great food and exceptional service considering it appeared the hotel was full. I recommend the salmon special off the dinner menu.... it was excellent! I found the staff courteous and helpful which made us all feel right at home. I would definately recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to spend time in the Hood River area.

Room Tip: Spend a little extra for the view of the river.... it's well worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dcg181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hood River Inn, responded to this review, June 25, 2012
DearDCG181, I was not feeling very well today as I have been lamenting yesterday's poor golf game. We love to host golfers who are visiting Hood River so reading your review really picked up my spirits! Thanks for taking the time to detail the many amenities that you enjoyed here and thanks too for the comment on the fresh Chinook Salmon. With so many options for getaway golf outings it is a testament to a hotel when a guest returns, . Thank you so very much. We look forward to welcoming you back again and again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2012

On check in, things were a bit delayed but the lobby was clean and modern, staff was friendly. Our room was in the newly renovated third floor area and it was immaculately clean with a beautiful view of the Columbia River. There are nice touches in the room like bathrobes, house slippers, and a clean remote control. The bathroom is very nice, way beyond a normal Best Western. The outside of the hotel does not hint at how beautiful the rooms in the newly renovated area are. And breakfast was hot and cooked to order. Although it's not in the center of Hood River, with a car, this is a great place to stay. The Assistant Manager was especially attentive and asked when he saw us the next morning how we enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: If you are willing to spend a little extra, stay in the newly renovated 3rd floor area. The rooms on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beryl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hood River Inn, responded to this review, June 22, 2012
Dear BerylM, Thank you so very much! Although there is so much information online these days, there is nothing like a good old fashioned recommendation! We truly appreciate all the details you've written about our hotel's amenities and especially appreciate you taking the time to post photos too. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnaby, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2012

This was one of the nicest hotel rooms we stayed in on our trip. The decor was beautiful, the view was amazing, the bed nice and comfy. The place was clean and looked in great condition. The pool and hottub were excellent. We were in the east wing on the second floor, and my only complaint was that we didn't have a balcony. I expected one from the room descriptions, but alas, there was none. Also, some people have complained in other reviews that the east wing is noisy because it's close to the highway, but we didn't notice any traffic noise during our stay. My biggest problem with our stay, and this has nothing to do with the hotel itself, was about the restaurant. The service sucked at dinner time, and for our "free" breakfast, we were served runny scrambled eggs that were too gross to eat.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chanmight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hood River Inn, responded to this review, June 22, 2012
Dear chanmight, Thank you for your kind and fair review. I am so pleased you enjoyed the pool facility, your room decor and the amazing view. As you stated we do have some rooms, actually 18 of the 82 on the river side of the property without patios and decks. We will use your review as a training tool and do better communicating this difference to future guests.

We apologize for the slow service in the restaurant Saturday night and for your breakfast eggs not being prepared properly. I have shared your comments with our chef and restaurant manager.

We look forward to welcoming you back sometime soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2012

My husband I stayed here for one night last weekend. We loved the hotel! We stayed on the ground level of the east wing and the view of the water was great. Our room had sliding glass doors that opened right onto the lawn. It looked like the top, third story had balconies and the second story had no outdoor access. The room seemed recently updated and I liked the decor. We were right next to the entrances, vending machines, and stairs, but the walls were thick and we didn't hear much. We used the pool, which was nice, but definitely overrun with children, which is to be expected at this time of year. The complimentary breakfast was good the next day too. They give you a voucher for certain meals in the restaurant and we sat on the deck, right on the water. It was windy but warm and our server was friendly. The hotel is a little far from the downtown area of Hood River, so we drove into town, but there are stores and food located right next to the hotel if you don't want to venture out. I think the view makes the distance totally worth it. This was a great stay and we definitely hope to be back!

Room Tip: View is worth the extra money!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Misdamina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hood River Inn, responded to this review, June 21, 2012
Dear Misdamina, Thank you for such a wonderful review. It sounds like you had a great time during your stay and really enjoyed the overall ambiance of our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Please give me a call and we'll be sure that next time you'll have a room with a balconey.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hood River
2.6 mi away
Columbia Cliff Villas Hotel
2.7 mi away
Columbia Gorge Hotel & Spa
Columbia Gorge Hotel & Spa
#4 of 8 in Hood River
4.5 of 5 bubbles 651 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hood River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hood River Hotel
Hood River Hotel
#6 of 8 in Hood River
4.0 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
1.9 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 8 in Hood River
3.5 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
19.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Columbia River Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Hood River Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Hood River Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Hood River Inn
Address: 1108 E Marina Way, Hood River, OR 97031-2378
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Hood River
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Hood River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Hood River Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 194
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hood River's ONLY waterfront lodging and dining, on the breathtaking Columbia River with convenient access to all activities. Featuring rooms for every budget; from riverview rooms and suites to standard no-view rooms. Rooms feature mini-fridges, microwaves, hairdryers, irons & board, coffee makers, and high-speed wifi. Enjoy a delicious meal at the Riverside restaurant or Cebu Lounge. Take a dip in our gorgeous riverside pool and spa, or relax in the sauna. We pride ourselves on delivering excellence in customer service and high quality cleaning standards. Our friendly, helpful staff is ready to ensure a memorable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Hood River Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Hood River Hotel Hood River
Best Western Hood River
Hood River Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing