We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Second stay was even better.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Hood River Inn
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Hood River
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Second stay was even better.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2011

This time we stayed in a different wing and the amenities and rooms at the Inn have been updated, along with a sleek and modern pool redesign. Very comfy lounge chairs at the pool and a good wind break.

The gourmet vegetarian entrees were every bit as fabulous as the seafood dishes we had - and the wine list was fun to explore. Can't wait to have another get-away weekend in Hood River next summer.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NW_traveler51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,403 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,561
    641
    139
    42
    20
See reviews for
614
1,105
106
278
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (629)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2011

Recently visited the great city of Hood River, and stayed at the Best Western Plus. Totally an enjoyable hotel. The ladies at the front desk were great, the waitresses in the restaurant were superb. The room was wonderful. Opened up on the river on the ground floor. The week before I arrived I had a call from the hotel to let me know that the pool would not be open the weekend we arrived in case we wanted to change our reservations. No other hotel has ever called me about anything that might be closed or not available. I stayed just two days over a week and had a wonderful time. I will recommend the hotel to anyone and everyone and when I return in a few months, that is where I will make my reservations. Keep up the good work. Love the hotel.

Room Tip: riverview is the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrbillVirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richland, WA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2011

We stayed a couple of nights at the best western while rafting in Oregon. Its a great hotel not so much from the accomodations standpoint-- but from a people standpoint. The staff is very helpful and polite. They helped us with recommendations, directions etc.. I am sure they get these questions all day but treated us like we were the first person to ask for directions. That is appreciated when you are on vacation and want to keep the trip fun. The rooms were pretty standard but clean and thats all we ever ask for on vacation since we spend very little time in the room. We appreciated the breakfast in the morning -- when you are on the run coffee, fruit, yogurt, muffins and juice saves you time and money. Thanks Best Western

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mmarshel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turlock, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2011

We booked for 1 night and ended up staying for 7! This hotel has everything you need. A great on-site restaurant over looking the incredible views of the gorge, beautiful brand new pool/spa which over looks river, clean comfortable rooms, and a friendly helpful staff. We loved the free breakfast every morning on the deck and you had until 11 am to get there. We ordered everything from french toast with ham, bacon or sausage to oatmeal with pears to die for,,,eggs, cereal, yogurt, bagels and more. We could walk downtown and found faboulous shops, breweries and food. You have to love the no sales tax in Oregon! We golfed at a nearby course over looking snow capped mountains in the distance. We visited wineries, fruit stands, water falls, and even a replica of Stonehenge all within a short drive from the hotel. Afternoons by the pool or a walk up and down the river looking at all the windsurfers and boaters playing in the water. Happy hour starts at 4 in the bar. Again, faboulous food, drinks and red wine and big screen tvs!!! Great prices and packed with locals. Dinner of course is back in the restaurant over looking the water and a voucher for buy one entree get one half priced! The tomatoe soup is what brought us here,,,and it was worth the 10 hour drive!! The steaks, lasagna, antipasta platter and everything we put in our mouths was delicious. Not 1 bad meal and that is hard to get on vacation..We will definitly be back!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank juliemartindeba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Level Contributor
94 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2011

The hotel is probably 20 years old, and doesn't look much from the outside (too much concrete!), although they are upgrading one wing. But the rooms have clearly been refurbished recently, with new bathrooms and reasonable furniture. We had an upstairs river view room and I'd recommend that - downstairs doesn't get such a good view and isn't very private. And there's no point in staying here and taking a room on the back facing the carpark-you may as well stay in the main town. Restaurant has an outside deck and looks good (we didn't eat there). Bar a bit disappointing as has no view. But it's an easy and pleasant walk into the town to eat in the many brewpubs or restaurants (an easy walk despite having to cross a creek, a freeway and a railway - the path misses it all.....ask for a map at the front desk). Overall, if you're happy to walk into town I'd stay here. The view from the room was great and the big windows make everything nice a bright.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HolidayJunkie99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annandale, Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2011

We really thought this was going to be a typical chain hotel stay, but we were so surprised. Breakfast is served in the restaurant facing the water and includes lots of delicious choices. You can eat inside or on the deck overlooking the river. The room was large, clean and comfortable and the front desk was friendly and helpful. If we ever have the opportunity to return to Hood River, we will stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank leek_y0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2011

Front desk was excellent, our King room overlooking the river was quiet, surprisingly oversized for the price, hot tub, fireplace *awesome!*. Try dinner on the deck in the restaurant, views are great at sunset. Fabulous linens and very comfortable bed. Overall, would love to go back and stay a week!!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Babie_Duck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hood River
2.6 mi away
Columbia Cliff Villas Hotel
2.7 mi away
Columbia Gorge Hotel & Spa
Columbia Gorge Hotel & Spa
#4 of 8 in Hood River
4.5 of 5 bubbles 650 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hood River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hood River Hotel
Hood River Hotel
#6 of 8 in Hood River
4.0 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
1.9 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 8 in Hood River
3.5 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
19.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Columbia River Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Hood River Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Hood River Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Hood River Inn
Address: 1108 E Marina Way, Hood River, OR 97031-2378
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Hood River
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Hood River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Hood River Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 194
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hood River's ONLY waterfront lodging and dining, on the breathtaking Columbia River with convenient access to all activities. Featuring rooms for every budget; from riverview rooms and suites to standard no-view rooms. Rooms feature mini-fridges, microwaves, hairdryers, irons & board, coffee makers, and high-speed wifi. Enjoy a delicious meal at the Riverside restaurant or Cebu Lounge. Take a dip in our gorgeous riverside pool and spa, or relax in the sauna. We pride ourselves on delivering excellence in customer service and high quality cleaning standards. Our friendly, helpful staff is ready to ensure a memorable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Hood River Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Hood River Hotel Hood River
Best Western Hood River
Hood River Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing