We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We Love this Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Hood River Inn
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Hood River
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
469 reviews
345 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 558 helpful votes
“We Love this Hotel”
Reviewed July 3, 2011

We have stayed at this hotel many times over the past twenty years, and every visit is better than the one before because the place is very professionally operated and the management is constantly making improvements.

We always book a room with balcony and river view. They are well worth the extra cost.

All rooms come with a breakfast served in one of the most cheerful dining rooms anywhere. We had eggs, sausage, potatoes, toast, and coffee served to us with professional flair by a young man named Kent.

On our visits to Hood River we also always look forward to dinner at chef-owned Celielo in the charming downtown.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wonderfulworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,496 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,638
    653
    142
    42
    21
See reviews for
634
1,153
108
291
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (645)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
46 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2011

We had a one night stay here and enjoyed it very much....room was large, clean and had beautiful view of the Columbia River. We also enjoyed the complimentary full breakfast and a good discount at dinner at the restaurant in the hotel. The staff at the hotel and the restaurant were friendly, helpful and very professional.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidPSanFrancisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nevada
Level Contributor
64 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2011

We really enjoyed our one-night stay at this BW. We had a river-front downstairs room in the "Eastwing", that came full-length sliding windows and a patio. The only thing between the patio and the river was a grassy area. It was so enjoyable to sit on the patio in the evening.
The room was nicely furnished and clean. Included is a breakfast served in the dining room.
There was no pool at the time we were there. The old one was removed and the new indoor pool was one week away from being completed. The new building with the pool, the gym and the sun deck will be really nice.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentfield, CA
Level Contributor
119 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2011

Nice place overall but hotel less than forthcoming about the pool (and I called). Rooms are spacious. Ours faced the lovely river but are also next to active river overpass. Others faced freeway with lots of construction (months still to go!) + train; some higher floors might have peek at Mt Hood through soaring signs for Shell & McDonalds. Food is decent but slow.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WeGoMama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RaquelVanNatta, Manager at Best Western Plus Hood River Inn, responded to this review, June 28, 2011
We are very sorry about any inconvenience that the new pool construction has caused for all of our guests. Not only has it affected our availability of a swimming pool, but temporarily - our parking as well. We have tried our best to try and inform all of our guests of its inavailability; but unfortunately we have not been able to inform all of them. It certainly is not our intention to mislead.

We are looking forward to the completion of our all new pool, spa, and fitness room in the upcoming week. We hope that you will give our property another chance to redeem ourselves.

Raquel VanNatta
Executive Assistant/Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
112 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2011

We made our reservation the same day and got a lovely room overlooking the Columbia River - we could walk from our balcony to the river in 100 feet! the food was fantastic.

Room Tip: ask for river front!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelbug4887
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton Alberta
2 reviews
Reviewed June 16, 2011

We have had two great experiences at this hotel. The setting is beautiful, the restaurant is excellent and the staff could not be more accommodating. One morning the free newspapers were short so the young lady on duty took some money and purchased me one. On our second trip, the room we were given was on the first floor overlooking the river, which was very nice, but we preferred the second floor with a private balcony. Our room was changed immediately.
Also, check out the strawberry jam at breakfast. It is from Oregon Distributors, is made in Hood River and is absolutely delicious. We brought a few pots back to Canada.
Thanks to all.

Room Tip: We loved the riverview room on the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
168 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2011

WE stayed here on our first and our last nite of our two week trip in Oregon. Hotel is in a commercial---offices, McD's, etc.-area on the river. The particular stretch of river is not particularly scenic but , it is on the river. Rooms were clean and had pretty good space for a hotel room. Staff was friendly and efficient. The one negative to staying at this BW is that they immediately charge you for your first nite's stay. Stay here does include breakfast off a limited, but satisfying menu. Location is convenient to Hood River and the interstate. The bar is quite popular with live music at nite as well if you are into that.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bills83au
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hood River
2.6 mi away
Columbia Cliff Villas Hotel
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hood River
2.7 mi away
Columbia Gorge Hotel & Spa
Columbia Gorge Hotel & Spa
#5 of 8 in Hood River
700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 8 in Hood River
189 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hood River Hotel
Hood River Hotel
#6 of 8 in Hood River
324 reviews
19.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Columbia River Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Hood River Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Hood River Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Hood River Inn
Address: 1108 East Marina Way, Hood River, OR 97031-2378
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Hood River
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Hood River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Hood River Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 194
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hood River's ONLY waterfront lodging and dining, on the breathtaking Columbia River with convenient access to all activities. Featuring rooms for every budget; from riverview rooms and suites to standard no-view rooms. Rooms feature mini-fridges, microwaves, hairdryers, irons & board, coffee makers, and high-speed wifi. Enjoy a delicious meal at the Riverside restaurant or Cebu Lounge. Take a dip in our gorgeous riverside pool and spa, or relax in the sauna. We pride ourselves on delivering excellence in customer service and high quality cleaning standards. Our friendly, helpful staff is ready to ensure a memorable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Best Western, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Hood River Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Hood River Hotel Hood River
Best Western Hood River
Hood River Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing