We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food”

Celilo Restaurant & Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Celilo Restaurant & Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #9 of 142 Restaurants in Hood River
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Description: At Celilo, we are committed to a healthy and sustainable future. Our menus feature Pacific Northwest cuisine made with fresh and local ingredients.We hope that you will join us in our dining room’s warm atmosphere, created by local artists and craftsmen.
Reviewed July 24, 2014

This was our first stop for lunch and it did not disappoint my wife got the fresh prawns and I got the hamburger they were both very good. Service was excellent.

Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Genevieve S, Public Relations Manager at Celilo Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2014

Thanks for coming in for lunch! We appreciate you taking the time to write your review. Hope to see you here for dinner sometime!

Thanks again,

Celilo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (402)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

221 - 225 of 402 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2014 via mobile

Very nice looking place. I made reservations two weeks before, but it wasn't there when showed up. Not a bother they weren't too busy that night. I got the gnocchi and mushrooms. Mostly gnocchi not so much mushrooms in a very gooey sauce. Hubby got the hanger steak. He liked it. He also got the "prawns" which were medium sized shrimp. He liked them. They have a considerable wine list made up of lots of Oregon wines. Certainly worth the stop.

Thank UtahSherry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Genevieve S, Public Relations Manager at Celilo Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2014

Thank you so much for your review. We are disappointed that you didn't enjoy the gnocchi dish! We hope that you'll try us again sometime soon!

All the best,

Celilo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2014

Three of us had a great lunch, with good food and outstanding service. We each had a different entree and were all pleased with our selections. The wine list is unique and we shared and enjoyed a bottle of a Sangiovese blend that was excellent. We will be back for dinner!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lenore B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Genevieve S, Public Relations Manager at Celilo Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review. We are so glad you all enjoyed your visit and we hope to see you again soon!

~Celilo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2014

Great food and good service, would recommend to anyone visiting Hood River. Nice cozy romantic dinner, classy, right downtown.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sheryl J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2014

This restaurant has potential but we we were disappointed. We didn't have a reservation and arrived about 8PM on a weeknight. Although there were several open tables we were told to come back in 25 minutes. When we finally got seated we waited longer than usual to get waited on. Obviously staffing was a problem that night. The menu is small but don't be fooled by the food descriptions. The clam appetizer dish sounded just okay but they were pretty tasty. The gnocchi entree looks and eats like a salad rather than a main dish. The biggest disappointment was the bucatelli whiich is described as pasta with zucchini and sweet peppers. That entree was so spicy that neither one of us could finish it. The waiter didn't come back to check on us for a long time. When we complained to him about the pasta being too hot to eat he just said that he should have warned us that the peppers used were very hot. Well he didn't warn us and didn't do anything about it. The lighting is low and gives the impression of a romantic upscale restaurant but we were not impressed by the service and the food.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank hoosiermomma76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Celilo Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Celilo Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing