We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place for lunch.”

Celilo Restaurant & Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Celilo Restaurant & Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #10 of 144 Restaurants in Hood River
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Description: At Celilo, we are committed to a healthy and sustainable future. Our menus feature Pacific Northwest cuisine made with fresh and local ingredients.We hope that you will join us in our dining room’s warm atmosphere, created by local artists and craftsmen.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Stopped for lunch in Hood River, neat town. The restaurant is in the old downtown area. Was a beautiful day so we sit at a side walk table. Hubby had soup and salad, the black bean soup was "wonderful". I had grilled prawns and salad, prawns were done very nicely, salad was a mix of fresh greens. Price was reasonable. friendly staff. Very clean busy restaurant!


Would definitely ate here again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank usroadrats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Genevieve S, Public Relations Manager at Celilo Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review. We are always hoping to encourage more people to come to Celilo for lunch and we certainly appreciate your visit and your input! Thanks again and we're so glad you enjoyed your meal.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (406)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

267 - 271 of 406 reviews

Reviewed September 16, 2013

Everything was wonderful--the staff, the atmosphere, the service, the food, the drinks, etc. Truly, a special place.
My husband had the paella and I had the salmon dish. Both were so flavorful.
For dessert, he had the lava cake and I had the peach tart. Again--delicious! Both came with house-made vanilla ice-cream that was also delicious. We wanted more.
The attention to detail in the preparation of the food was great. The service was superb. We wish we had this restaurant in our neighborhood! Highly recommend!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CAFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Genevieve S, Public Relations Manager at Celilo Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Yay! Thank you! We hope you enjoyed your entire vacation in Oregon and we are so grateful for your review of your visit to Celilo. Thanks for taking the time to write the review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Although brief (from only 5-6pm), the happy hour at Celilo is truly excellent. The cocktails were delicious and well-crafted. The small plates were probably some of the best we've had in Hood River with the clams being our favorite. The staff was lovely and friendly. We sat at a small table near the open wall, enjoying the late summer sunshine. My only complaint is that I wished they opened sooner than 5pm so I could enjoy it even more!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kate M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Genevieve S, Public Relations Manager at Celilo Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Thank you Kate! Yes, we close from 3-5 to prep for dinner. We wish we could open sooner as well but we do need that time to shift over from the lunch to the dinner menus. Thanks so much for your visit and for taking the time to write your review. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We ate here twice in May 2013! No reason to eat anywhere else! My husband said it was the best lamb he's ever had. I had a mushroom dish that was just out of this world. Service is great, ambiance is definitely gourmet. Desserts were wonderful!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Daiseymae66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Genevieve S, Public Relations Manager at Celilo Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

What a wonderful thing to say! Thank you so much! We are so grateful to have guests like you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

The plus: the building is functional and decorated beautifully in a sort of woods meets art deco style. The tables are close enough that you will hear your neighbors' dinner conversation and they will hear yours. We were greeted promptly and had drinks and menus in short order. Our salads were all right - red leaf lettuce with a few t- atoes' My soft egg pasta was OK but neede some salt and would have benefitted from some pepper. My spouse's paella had a spoiled shellfish. Easy fix here,

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JJTOH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Celilo Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Celilo Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing