We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Weekend at Villa Columbia Bed & Breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Villa Columbia Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 13 Hood River B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Portland, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Weekend at Villa Columbia Bed & Breakfast”
Reviewed November 10, 2013

My husband and I were looking for a new place to go for our anniversary weekend, and a friend recommended we try Villa Columbia B&B.

We were so glad that we took the recommendation! The home is beautiful and maintained exceptionally well. We stayed in the Columbia River Room, which has an amazing view of the river, and the room is so pretty (the pictures on the website really does not do it justice).

They have a station area with local maps of the vineyards and local restaurants for those that are new to Hood River.

Boba was a wonderful host! She has a great way of making you at ease, and her breakfasts were completely perfect both mornings we were there.

I will be recommending this B&B to all of my friends that are going to Hood River, and can not wait to go back!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank April H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    20
    5
    2
    0
See reviews for
14
130
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Moraga, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Stayed two nights (October 11 and 12) in the Columbia Suite at this charming B&B. The house is in a great location and within easy walking distance to town. We had a nice view of the Columbia River. The home is immaculate with loads of old world charm. Boba and VJ are great hosts. Breakfasts were great (in the formal dining room and in the veranda) and they keep the fridges stocked with water and sodas so you won't go thirsty. A very nice getaway!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moragatravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, NC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We only spent one night rainy here the last Saturday in September, but had a wonderful stay. Upon our arrival, Boba welcomed us warmly and showed us to our room and around the inn, pointing out the amenities. Our room, the Hood River Room, was simple but very clean and adequate for our needs. Had it not been so wet outside, we would have enjoyed the balcony which was right off the room. It had a lovely view of the river, just the same. The common areas are very, very nice with original wood and tile, lovingly restored to their former glory of a 1911 physician's home. Like stepping back in time. I loved sitting in the living room, reading a book in one of the several cozy seating areas. Tea and cookies were at hand all the time. Breakfast was delicious! We also had the yogurt with fruit and granola, the twice backed croissants and the chicken sausage... so, so good! I love the European formality with which Boba serves the breakfast; it made us feel very special as we sat at the table with a lovely newlywed couple and lingered over conversation and breakfast. We enjoyed sitting with Boba on Saturday night and hearing the history of the house and the process of turning it into a B&B. The location is convenient to the town of Hood River and many restaurants and pubs. We walked everywhere while we were there, and were able to take a nice jog along the River below the Inn (saw a sunrise on the gorge between two cliffs to the east, and a beautiful double rainbow to the west, spanning the river, until the rain from said rainbow caught us before we got back to the Inn!) Nothing that a hot shower in the nice bathroom couldn't solve. I would not hesitate to recommend this B&B. Thank you, Boba, for a wonderful one-night stay! Would love to return some day.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RRMM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerland, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

We spent two nights here on recommendation of our supported road bike trip staff and we all felt fortunate to have landed here. The house has 2 floors and old school charm and character but feels completely new and renovated. We felt immediately welcomed and at home - hardwood floors with area carpets furnish the main room, lots of space to sit around and chat with other guests, and small snacks and drinks were part of the experience. Breakfast was amazing - served with slight formality (a good thing), we had great coffee, yogurt with fruit and granola, twice baked pastries, and chicken sausages. There is storage downstairs for bikes and boards. Free wifi although the connection was sporadic (my only suggestion :)). The location is adjacent the downtown -- don't miss it!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chilling44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Right in the heart of Hood River with walking distance to many fine restaurants, pubs and wine tasting. The inn is very clean with charming decor of times past. The innkeepers Boba and her husband VJ are wonderful hosts and Boba makes awesome breakfast's to start your day before hiking. We stayed in the Wind River Room which is street side and did not have an issue with noise as some others had while staying in this room. The room yet small is very comfortable, clean with plenty of windows. The bathroom was also very clean and rather large. There is a balcony off the dining room to sit and have coffee or tea and view the Columbia River. If you're a bicyclist make this the stop over as it is close to recently added bike trails as we were told. Next time my wife and I are in Hood River we'll make it a point to stay at Villa Columbia B & B.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelingWolf50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
45 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Villa Columbia Bed and Breakfast is in an ideal location as it is within walking distance to downtown, the Sandbar and river. The room we were in was beautifully decorated and very quiet. The owners hospitality was warm and welcoming. They were helpful, however not imposing. Breakfast was a delicious homemade two course feast and served by our gracious hosts.

Room Tip: Choose a room upstairs away from the front entrance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DrApothecary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful view! Amazing home! Food was wonderful! Owners were very friendly and lovely to talk to. It's convenient, close to town and the river. Price was reasonable and much nicer than a hotel. Well worth a stay here.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dgelia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hood River hotels
1.6 mi away
Columbia Gorge Hotel & Spa
Columbia Gorge Hotel & Spa
#5 of 8 in Hood River
4.5 of 5 bubbles 667 reviews
1.6 mi away
Columbia Cliff Villas Hotel
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Hood River Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hood River
0.4 mi away
Hood River Hotel
Hood River Hotel
#6 of 8 in Hood River
4.0 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
0.9 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 8 in Hood River
3.5 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Columbia Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Columbia Bed and Breakfast

Property: Villa Columbia Bed and Breakfast
Address: 902 Oak St, Hood River, OR 97031-1818
Location: United States > Oregon > Hood River
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Hood River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Columbia Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Columbia B&B is conveniently located in downtown Hood River, Oregon-the hart of the scenic Columbia River Gorge. Each of five, quiet and luxurious guestrooms is decorated with total comfort in mind. Rooms feature comfortable beds, luxurious linens, antiques, fireplaces, river views and private bathrooms with Jacuzzi bathtubs. Three-course gourmet breakfast included. Villa has large private parking, secure storage for equipment and wireless Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Villa Columbia Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing