We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good burger and a beer”

Sixth Street Bistro & Loft
Ranked #9 of 140 Restaurants in Hood River
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $22
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
New Canaan
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good burger and a beer”
Reviewed July 12, 2013

The food is pretty simple, but they do it pretty well. Stick with the burger and less complicated items and enjoy a beer. The deck can get hot in the summer, but the downstairs garden seating is great

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank James T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    141
    85
    31
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Enjoyed the meal”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

The red curry dish wasn't red but rich and tasty. My husband ordered the Salmon with Cajun seasoning and it was kinda bland. But the berry cobbler and excellent service and the atmosphere ( we sat outside) made our evening a pleasant experience.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Deepi6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, WA
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Tasty Dinner on the Deck!”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Found this spot tucked away in charming downtown Hood River. Varied menu with fresh, local ingredients - good beer, wine and cocktails too. Friendly, unpretentious and tasty meal!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelBunch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hood River, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fresh Ingredients - Very tasty!”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

I had their BBQ Burger it was alittle messy and the portions are big (1/2 Lbs) and good with a salad or fries. My wife had their fuscilli pasta with fresh vegetables and grilled free range chicken. Their beer selection is good and their deserts are tasty, I would recommend their Triple berry cobbler, It big with a scoop of vanilla ice cream made inhouse it definitely for two.

Try this place you will not regret it!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank UKI130707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Would go again”
Reviewed July 7, 2013

A bit tame for our taste, but hard to beat. The service and food were very nice. There was a decent selection of craft beers. Good pricing, well worth a return trip.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank VegasTrippers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sixth Street Bistro & Loft also viewed

 

Been to Sixth Street Bistro & Loft? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing