We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good drinks, dessert was iffy”

Riverside Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 146 Restaurants in Hood River
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $35
Cuisines: American, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Scenic view, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Button Bridge Rd
Description: Hood River's only waterfront restaurant is known for some of the best food in the Gorge, plus amazing Columbia River views from just about every table. Enjoy it all indoors in Riverside's recently remodeled dining room or on the expansive dining deck. Menus change seasonally, with fresh, locally-sourced, all-natural ingredients. An extensive award-winning wine list, a dozen brews on tap, and full bar offer the perfect complements for a relaxing meal. Riverside's menu is also served in Cebu lounge. Weekday happy hours at Cebu feature a special menu based on many of Riverside's specialties.
Reviewed February 13, 2017

We stayed at the hotel and ate breakfast here twice and drinks one evening. The breakfast was better the second day, the oatmeal with poached pear was really fantastic. Our drinks were good, the bartender was friendly even though she was quite busy. We also got desserts in the bar, creme brulee and cheesecake, they were both only about half cooked but the part that was done was tasty. The view over the river was amazing.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Holly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CVHinman, General Manager at Riverside Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2017

Thanks for your Riverside review. It's great to hear that you especially enjoyed the oatmeal with poached pear for breakfast, plus good drinks and a friendly atmosphere at Cebu Lounge. We're sorry to hear your two desserts were not cooked enough. I hope mentioned it to the server. We hope to see you again in hopes of making it up to you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (923)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

279 - 283 of 923 reviews

Reviewed February 13, 2017 via mobile

What a beautiful start to our vacation, stopped for breakfast, beautiful view of the river, and delicious breakfast.

Thank FrequentFlier176643
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CVHinman, General Manager at Riverside Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2017

Thank you for submitting your five-dot review, and for the compliments about Riverside's breakfasts and views. We appreciate you posting photos, and hope you can visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2017 via mobile

Korey our waiter - phenomenal! We had an excellent meal after and exhausting day through horrible weather. Could not have had better service and meal.

Thank Barbara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CVHinman, General Manager at Riverside Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2017

Thanks for taking the time to share that you enjoyed a great meal and "phenomenal" service from Korey. Safe travels to you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2017

Breakfast was very good! Though at times the service could be quite slow. The view is splendid and the staff very friendly!

Thank Natasha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CVHinman, General Manager at Riverside Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2017

We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your breakfast at Riverside, and appreciate you sharing that the views were "splendid" and the service "friendly." We are always working hard to keep a good pace, and we appreciate you reminding us to keep at it. Thanks for visiting and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2017 via mobile

What a terrific way to end our business trip to Oregon! Fantastic food, beautiful views and the staff is top notch! Julene, our server, made our morning so pleasant with her great smile and caring demeanor, thank you. What a gem of a restaurant!

Thank Jeanie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CVHinman, General Manager at Riverside Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2017

We are thrilled to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your meals at Riverside to cap off your Oregon trip. Thank you for coming, and for posting photos of the views. We hope your business trip was a success, and that you'll be back to visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Riverside Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing