We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner wqith family”

Riverside Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 146 Restaurants in Hood River
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $35
Cuisines: American, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children, Scenic view, Bar scene, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Button Bridge Rd
Description: Hood River's only waterfront restaurant is known for some of the best food in the Gorge, plus amazing Columbia River views from just about every table. Enjoy it all indoors in Riverside's recently remodeled dining room or on the expansive dining deck. Menus change seasonally, with fresh, locally-sourced, all-natural ingredients. An extensive award-winning wine list, a dozen brews on tap, and full bar offer the perfect complements for a relaxing meal. Riverside's menu is also served in Cebu lounge. Weekday happy hours at Cebu feature a special menu based on many of Riverside's specialties.
Reviewed January 16, 2017

We went for dinner with our son a nd his wife. Had the 2 for one pasta. Each had a different pasta
very good waiter was very pleasant. kept our water glasses full.

Thank T9419CKwilliamw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CVHinman, General Manager at Riverside Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2017

It's great to hear you and your family enjoyed our Two for One Pasta night. Thanks for letting us know the service was pleasant as well. With 20 pastas specialties currently on our menu, we hope you'll be back for our Winter Special soon. Thanks for coming in!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (914)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

276 - 280 of 915 reviews

Reviewed January 8, 2017

The restaurant has a great view but was crowded the night we ate there. The food was excellent and the wine list more than adequate. The noise from loud families seriously degraded the experience.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ShadManDu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CVHinman, General Manager at Riverside Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2017

We appreciate you taking the time to write, letting us and others know about your experience at Riverside. We're thrilled to hear you found the food "excellent," and that you appreciated the wine list. Our sincere apologies that other dining guests degraded your experience. We hope you'll have an opportunity to visit again. Thanks for dining with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2017 via mobile

I went out to dinner with a friend back in December I believe. Kory was our host for the evening and was awesome! Very friendly, nice and checked on us often. thank you for being awesome! Both my friend and I had the Riverside burger. We both agreed it was very good. Hot and fresh and made how we liked. I also had a glass of rosé and my friend had a glass of beer. Went perfect with our food. The atmosphere is relaxing and nice and there's outdoor seating when it's warmer out with stunning views.

Thank TatiBran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CVHinman, General Manager at Riverside Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2017

We're so happy you enjoyed your Riverside burgers — they are quite popular and it's great to hear yours were prepared as you like them. We appreciate your nice comments about Kory, plus your description of Riverside's relaxing atmosphere. We hope you'll have a chance to visit again. Thanks for taking the time to write!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2017

I'm not certain why this restaurant is #2 in the ratings for Hood River. The plus of this site is that it is right next to the river, and the ability to sit next to the water is truly nice. Our lunch was good but not extraordinary if you are of the foodie mind set. So go! But don't rush, at least for lunch.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MBB66066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CVHinman, General Manager at Riverside Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2017

Thanks for visiting Riverside and for taking the time to submit your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the Columbia River views, and that lunch was good. We hope you'll give us another try in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2016 via mobile

We took our grandkids here for dinner since we were staying at the hotel.
Menu has assorted entrees - mostly pasta.
Unfortunately our eyes were bigger than our stomachs and we had a lot left over.
Service was good - prices fairly reasonable. Pretty setting overlooking the Columbia River with lights twinkling.

Thank Lois L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CVHinman, General Manager at Riverside Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2016

It's great to hear that you enjoyed your dinner at Riverside -- the menu variety, service, river-view setting and reasonable pricing. Thank you for visiting with your grandchildren. We hope you had a wonderful stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Riverside Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing