We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great food, great service. ”

Riverside Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 146 Restaurants in Hood River
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $35
Cuisines: American, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Business meetings, Scenic view, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Button Bridge Rd
Description: Hood River's only waterfront restaurant is known for some of the best food in the Gorge, plus amazing Columbia River views from just about every table. Enjoy it all indoors in Riverside's recently remodeled dining room or on the expansive dining deck. Menus change seasonally, with fresh, locally-sourced, all-natural ingredients. An extensive award-winning wine list, a dozen brews on tap, and full bar offer the perfect complements for a relaxing meal. Riverside's menu is also served in Cebu lounge. Weekday happy hours at Cebu feature a special menu based on many of Riverside's specialties.
Reviewed January 7, 2017 via mobile

I went out to dinner with a friend back in December I believe. Kory was our host for the evening and was awesome! Very friendly, nice and checked on us often. thank you for being awesome! Both my friend and I had the Riverside burger. We both agreed it was very good. Hot and fresh and made how we liked. I also had a glass of rosé and my friend had a glass of beer. Went perfect with our food. The atmosphere is relaxing and nice and there's outdoor seating when it's warmer out with stunning views.

Thank TatiBran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CVHinman, General Manager at Riverside Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2017

We're so happy you enjoyed your Riverside burgers — they are quite popular and it's great to hear yours were prepared as you like them. We appreciate your nice comments about Kory, plus your description of Riverside's relaxing atmosphere. We hope you'll have a chance to visit again. Thanks for taking the time to write!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (921)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

284 - 288 of 921 reviews

Reviewed January 6, 2017

I'm not certain why this restaurant is #2 in the ratings for Hood River. The plus of this site is that it is right next to the river, and the ability to sit next to the water is truly nice. Our lunch was good but not extraordinary if you are of the foodie mind set. So go! But don't rush, at least for lunch.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MBB66066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CVHinman, General Manager at Riverside Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2017

Thanks for visiting Riverside and for taking the time to submit your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the Columbia River views, and that lunch was good. We hope you'll give us another try in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2016 via mobile

We took our grandkids here for dinner since we were staying at the hotel.
Menu has assorted entrees - mostly pasta.
Unfortunately our eyes were bigger than our stomachs and we had a lot left over.
Service was good - prices fairly reasonable. Pretty setting overlooking the Columbia River with lights twinkling.

Thank Lois L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CVHinman, General Manager at Riverside Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2016

It's great to hear that you enjoyed your dinner at Riverside -- the menu variety, service, river-view setting and reasonable pricing. Thank you for visiting with your grandchildren. We hope you had a wonderful stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2016 via mobile

We had an unexpectedly lovely dinner passing through on our way to the Oregon coast. Our server was attentive, great wine menu and a huge menu to choose from so even the pickiest eater could find something to love. We started with the kale Caesar salad and mixed green salad and followed with the vongole and braised short rib. Nothing but good things to say, will return if ever back in the area.

Thank Oceanbound80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CVHinman, General Manager at Riverside Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2016

We're happy to hear you stopped for dinner on your way to the Coast, and even happier to hear how much you enjoyed your meals. Thanks for your compliments on our menu variety, wine list, and attentive service. We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2016 via mobile

What an amazing view of the Colombia River from the wall of windows!! We had a nice family lunch there (5 adults and 2 kids). The service was terrific. We had a hard time deciding what to order because everything on the menu sounded so good. We tried the clam chowder, Rueben, Crab & Shrimp roll, grilled cheese and tomato basil soup, chicken sandwich, kids pizza. It was all delicious! The portions were very generous (especially the side salad with the sandwiches). We ended up taking some leftovers home. For sit down service, the view, and well prepared food, the prices were very reasonable. Highly recommend this place.

Thank hmrtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CVHinman, General Manager at Riverside Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2016

Thank you so much for your high recommendation, and for submitting your review. We are thrilled to hear your party of seven could find lunch entrées to please each taste, and that you found it all delicious. We are happy to hear that you found the combination of quality food, generous portions, good service and views a good value. Happy travels to you and we hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Riverside Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing