We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing views”
Review of Riverside

Riverside
Reserve with OpenTable
Riverside is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 141 Restaurants in Hood River
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $35
Cuisines: American, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Bar scene, Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Families with children, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Button Bridge Rd
Description: Hood River's only waterfront restaurant is known for some of the best food in the Gorge, plus amazing Columbia River views from just about every table. Enjoy it all indoors in Riverside's recently remodeled dining room or on the expansive dining deck. Menus change seasonally, with fresh, locally-sourced, all-natural ingredients. An extensive award-winning wine list, a dozen brews on tap, and full bar offer the perfect complements for a relaxing meal. Riverside's menu is also served in Cebu lounge. Weekday happy hours at Cebu feature a special menu based on many of Riverside's specialties.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Amazing views”
Reviewed July 8, 2012

The views from this restaurant are unbelievably fabulous. The service staff are very helpful, friendly and efficient. The outside deck can be windy (that's why this section of the Columbia River Gorge is known as the "sailboard capital of the world"). The food was certainly good and tasty, but not outstanding.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank letsgotochina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

752 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    448
    212
    57
    28
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Joni our waitress was wonderful and professional but most of all warm and friendly.”
Reviewed June 25, 2012

The food was delicious and Joni made good recommendations. Delightful evening with great view.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Baldwin5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Beautiful view from all tables, and good food!!”
Reviewed June 25, 2012

We only stayed one night in Hood River and as we had already walked into town for lunch we decided to try the on site restaurant at the Best Western Plus.
When we checked in we were given a voucher for half off the second entree so we thought we would give it a try. The food and service were very good, my wife had the scallops which were excellent. The view was spectacular, right on the river and every table has a view. I would recommend the deck on a warm day, or night, as it has great views up and down the river. Don't expect fancy white table cloths but you will get good food for good value.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank rusty49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, HI
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Best Western”
Reviewed June 20, 2012

This is without a doubt the best "motel restaurant" I have ever frequented. I and three others ate dinner here two weeks ago and we enjoyed everything we ordered. The salmon cake app was outstanding, as were the arugula and beet salads. Main courses included Columbia River salmon, seafood risotto, and pasta primavera specially prepared for my vegetarian wife. All were excellent. We brought our wine (very reasonable corkage fee) and had dessert at home, so we cannot attest to the quality of those offerings, but the menu looked good for both. Service was also excellent on a moderately busy night, and the view was the best in town. We did not stay at this property but the building and grounds looked up to the same standards as the restaurant. We will return and highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank larryhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great view, good food”
Reviewed June 19, 2012

We ate at Riverside for breakfast because it is complimentary with your stay at the hotel. We were definitely impressed and it is not your average complimentary hotel breakfast. My husband chose the french toast and I had the yogurt and granola and we both enjoyed our meals, although they were pretty basic. The view is what makes this restaurant stand out. We sat on the deck and it was gorgeous. It definitely gets windy out there, but that is too be expected. Our server was really friendly as well and it was an overall lovely meal!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Misdamina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Riverside also viewed

 

Been to Riverside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing