We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“a great find!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Brian's Pourhouse

Brian's Pourhouse
Ranked #15 of 139 Restaurants in Hood River
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
London
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“a great find!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

Had a lovely lunch on our way on the Mount Hood Scenic Drive. Very friendly and accommodating to my dietary limitations! The salad seemed to have been picked fresh that morning! Interesting menu. Reasonably priced.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GemmaBarnaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    98
    73
    18
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
115 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“A Bar with a Kids Menu?”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

We've got grown children so please take this review in that context. The tip off should have been the kids menu posted in the window (they don't list it on their website) ... got there shortly after 5p, service is super friendly and tip-top. Sat us down, got our drinks, took our orders, food started showing right up. Ah those fried brussel sprouts! Wow. Place filled up fast with families and this nice cozy venue became Chucky Cheese. Children of various ages and social skills scarfing down pizza and spaghetti, running around. That said, the $89 we paid for a couple of entrees (the mushroom pot pie - meh; the crab stuffed trout - overpriced) two drinks and appetizers, couple of scoops of that AMAZING salt caramel ice creme seemed like a lot for what we thought was a "tavern" (HELLO: Pourhouse) where we could relax after a gorgeous day in the Gorge. They should consider changing their name to Brian's Playhouse.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anacortes, Washington
Level Contributor
137 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Great cozy venue”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

We were in town to check out wedding venue for next year. Loved the meal we had, cozy area downstairs with a fire pit. It's a popular place and service is great never flustered. Fish tacos were a hit.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stillwater, OK USA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“So worth going to!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

On Sunday 8/25/13 my husband and I went here for dinner. I had the special of fresh made pasta with seasonal wild mushrooms. It was so good. My husband had the buffalo meatballs and liked those as well. The desserts were incredible! We shared two because they both sounded so good. We had the housemade salted caramel ice cream with chocolate pudding cake and the chocolate expresso torte with raspberry drizzle. WOW!! The ice cream was the best we have ever had-such richness of flavor. The service was great.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cbm24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, OR
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Night Life in Hood River”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

The bartender, Brenden was great, he served good drinks and we met some very friendly locals. Thanks to the desk clerk at our hotel who recommended this place. We'll give it a try for dinner when we next visit Hood River. Cheers!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vinniepdx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Brian's Pourhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing