We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brussel Sprouts!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Brian's Pourhouse

Brian's Pourhouse
Ranked #15 of 139 Restaurants in Hood River
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Bend, oregon, USA
Level Contributor
166 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Brussel Sprouts!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012

YUMM! Give me about 5 orders of those!

And I am super picky about my bloody mary, and the bartender went above and beyond to make me happy. Great drinks, really good food, and hip atmosphere. My favorite in Hood River thus far.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank sanderson3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    98
    73
    18
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
83 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“What a gem of a restaurant!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012

Walking around the small town of Hood River, we came across this charming old house that happened to be Brian's Pourhouse. It was cold & rainy & they had a fire going...so in we went. We sat at the bar to have a drink & just look at the menu, but when food came out of the kitchen & the fabulous aroma... well we decided to have dinner there at the bar. One of their specialties was fried brussel sprouts in fish sauce. Now, I know what you are thinking, but believe me, they were fantastic!! I had pumpkin raviloi that melted in your mouth & my husband had fish tacos that were so fresh. Brandon, the bartender, was such a delight & we met friendly people just that one night. One was Dan Thall who owned & ran Hood River Organics. He invited us out for a tour of his operation the next day & we were delighted. Anyway, we loved this restaurant so much that we returned our last night in town & had dinner once again, sitting at a table. It was one of the best meals we had on our trip.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bebe44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
125 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Delicious wholesome dinner...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

Elk meatloaf and creme brûlée top the menu... One of our best meals in Oregon.
Well done chefs and staff at The pourhouse.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank T H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
“Excellent meal and ambiance”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

While visiting Hood River, we had dinner at Brian’s Pourhouse and had a great time. The staff was friendly and attentive. The drink selection and wine choices were attractively priced. The menu offered something for all four of us and the food was superb. We would definitely go back.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Randy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
79 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Hood Rivers' Hot Spot”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

Excellent foods with a changing menu. The atmosphere is simple and warm (house) and the food never disappoints. We had the Autumn Salad with grilled prawns for dinner and the best part.....the chili encrusted calamari for a starter!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank AngeliqueSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brian's Pourhouse also viewed

 

Been to Brian's Pourhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing