We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“super friendly”
Review of Bette's Place

Bette's Place
Ranked #4 of 140 Restaurants in Hood River
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $8
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“super friendly”
Reviewed March 24, 2013

great breakfast!
Always enjoy the great smiles and helpfulness of staff. place is very welcoming and cozy for breakfast. in downtown HR and with plenty of space in the back, so dont be fooled if it looks full in the front. they are so nice that they will always make room for one more! love this place!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Maywashere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

410 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    233
    123
    45
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Centralia, Washington
Level Contributor
77 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Breakfast you can't beat!”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Bette's Place is a friendly, feel at home breakfast and lunch restaurant. Tip: If you like Eggs Benedict they have many choices - the traditional, crab, shrimp - you name it they do it. If you are gluten free, order it without the english muffin and just have them put it over their wonderful hashbrowns. Large portions - my husband and I always share one order and then order a side of extra crisp bacon. They are now offering gluten free bread on their sandwiches and gluten free pancakes. But -don't worry - for those of you that are not gluten free, Bette's Place has all the normal goodies like huge cinammon rolls, pies and pastries. Best breakfast in Hood River. Kid friendly too.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pita1118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, Washington
Level Contributor
244 reviews
152 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
“Very good breakfast spot”
Reviewed February 2, 2013

I'd recommend Bette's for a very good diner-style (which I like) breakfast place with a few fancier touches (Dungeness crab eggs benedict or omelette, for example). The menu provides good variety and from the looks of the lunch menu, I'd also like many items then too. It's a bright, airy place, the service was fast, and the prices reasonable.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Roadtrip E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
32 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Down home goodness!”
Reviewed January 29, 2013

If your in Hood River and want a absolutely delicious breakfast then this is the place you want to be. Awesome french toast. My favorite the Smoked Salmon Omelette. It was so fluffy and the salmon smoked perfectly. Feels like you mom opened a restaurant in her kitchen. The staff are super friendly and full of smiles. Oh and they make a ton of homemade muffins fresh everyday. I had the apple cinnamon. I wanted a cinnamon roll too but I just could find room. Go see these down home folks and have roll for me!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vonfab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peshastin, Washington
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Cinnamon Roll and Breakfast!!”
Reviewed November 24, 2012

Had a wonderful Cinnamon Roll and a great breakfast here over Thanksgiving Weekened! The Cinnamon Roll was HUGE - baked just right - nice and chewy - with tasty toasted walnuts on top if you want them! The breakfast platter was more then ample with wonderful red potatoes cooked with garlic and rosemary. Friendly place - friendly service - lots of customers but they kept up and did a great job with great food!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BCRoadTripping
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bette's Place also viewed

 

Been to Bette's Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing