We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always busy for a reason!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bette's Place

Bette's Place
Ranked #4 of 139 Restaurants in Hood River
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $8
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Always busy for a reason!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2012

The freshest, most delicious meals for breakfast! What an awesome selection. Can't wait to try a new omelet next time we are in town!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank gayla m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

388 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    219
    116
    44
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Oregon
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Small downtown Hood River Restaurant for Breakfast or Brunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2012

As a longtime resident of Hood River I have tried a lot of places in town for breakfast, and have a several that I like. But I would have to say that Bette's is the best in town by far. The service is friendly and fast and the food is far above average. If anyone asks me where to go in Hood River for breakfast/brunch I say Bette's!

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hortex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hood River, OR
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Split the Cinnamon Roll as an appetizer!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2012

Bette's place has been a go-to for our family for years now. Their menu has something for everyone - from lighter plates to larger, full meal deals. With the opening of the annex, they just keep getting busier on the weekends, which speaks of it's popularity. Sitting up front is nice to watch Hood River passerby's, but sitting in the back means you get Sheri to wait on you, who we've always found to be friendly and efficient. Be sure to try the cinnamon roll. It's one of the best we've ever found, and a great way to tide over your appetite by sharing before your meal arrives!

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PeanutsAuntie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“ok”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2012

Poor service average food,but good breakfast, large menu variety

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Eugene_OregonJesbal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Friday Harbor, Washington
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Average Bette”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2011

We were looking for a good breakfast and Bette's was recommended to us. We were hoping for more. My wife loves good oatmeal and Bette's was no more than average. She also ordered the fruit cup. Canned pears, under ripe banana and nice strawberries. Canned fruit! In Oregon? I mentioned the canned fruit to the cashier. She wasn't even cordial about it. Smiles are so easy. She said it was the winter, hence the canned fruit. Hood River is famous for apples. Fresh fruit is available everywhere in Oregon. I had the German Sausage and Swiss Omelet and it was ok. Their red potatoes were also just ok and very uniform. Not home cooked. Cysco? Jam in the little packages. Good coffee and latte, but we won't be back.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank captainjim71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bette's Place also viewed

 

Been to Bette's Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing