We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cute little spot ”
Review of Boda's Kitchen

Boda's Kitchen
Ranked #13 of 140 Restaurants in Hood River
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $12
Cuisines: American, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Takeout
Description: Boda’s Kitchen is a gourmet delicatessen, market and catering company. We are passionate about using high quality, seasonal ingredients sourced locally when possible.The Pacific Northwest and particularly the Columbia Gorge is bountiful with ingredients. From wild-caught salmon to the ripest cherries and pears, there is little reason to look elsewhere for tasty food.
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Cute little spot ”
Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

A quick but pricey bite to eat. 2 sandwiches and side salads was over $30. Cubano was interesting but lacking something. Italian was very good with a great pesto.

Helpful?
Thank Anna-Theresa d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt J, Owner at Boda's Kitchen, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
Thank you Anna-Theresa! The Hot Italian sandwich is the favorite of most of our staff, us included. We're sorry you weren't as thrilled with the Cubano. We're always open to suggestions on how to improve. If you think of what it's missing that could make it better please let us know.
We're also concerned about the pricing you noted. The total for what you describe (before gratuity) should have been $23.70 If a mistake was made we would very much like to make sure it's fixed and you receive any overcharge refunded. Thank you for your taking time to give us some feedback. We hope to see you again soon.
Cheers,
Matt and Sirota (aka Boda)
matt@bodaskitchen.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    24
    7
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
McMinnville, Oregon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Quality food, and Friendly Service”
Reviewed July 1, 2014

The whole family was pleased with our stop at Boda's Kitchen in Hood River! Friendly helpful staff, and delicious food. Great place for some Gluten Free Options as well :) We will be stopping there on our next trip.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Daliah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt J, Owner at Boda's Kitchen, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
Thank you Daliah! We look forward to your next visit. Please come say hi when you're in next. We're eager to get out to your town to do some "research". McMinnville is such a great area for food, wine and now Heater Allen Beer. We're way overdue to visit. Thank you again.
Cheers,
Matt and Sirota (aka Boda)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Ann h”
Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

Excellent food and service. Everything was so fresh and well displayed. Will definitely go back. The desserts and salads were amazing. Atmosphere was relaxing ...love the fact it was organic.

Helpful?
Thank Ann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt J, Owner at Boda's Kitchen, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
Thank you Ann! So amazing when customers get what we're trying to accomplish so completely as you, and even better when they take the time to tell the world! Thank you again.
Cheers,
Matt and Sirota (aka Boda)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, CO
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good family lunch”
Reviewed June 24, 2014 via mobile

Good gluten free options and the kids loved the rotisserie chicken and spring rolls. Easy lunch close the the riverfront. Would come back again.

Helpful?
Thank Gordon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt J, Owner at Boda's Kitchen, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
Thanks Gordon! We're so glad we had something for the whole family. Next time let us make you a picnic to take to the waterfront. We have lots of great picnic stuff! We hope to see you again soon.
Cheers,
Matt and Sirota (aka Boda)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Georgia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Gluten free goodness”
Reviewed June 16, 2014 via mobile

Great sandwiches and salads. Nice and helpful staff. Very relaxed. Nice selection of local food products for purchase too.

Helpful?
Thank GALayD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt J, Owner at Boda's Kitchen, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Thank you GALayD,
We always love hearing reviews like yours. Thanks for coming in and for the kind words. You perfectly summed up what we're striving for.
Cheers,
Matt and Sirota (aka Boda)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boda's Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Boda's Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing