We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“30 minutes and no service”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Rivertap Bar & Restaurant - CLOSED

Rivertap Bar & Restaurant
Price range: $10 - $28
Cuisines: Bar, Pub, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Waitstaff
2 reviews
“30 minutes and no service”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

Went on a Saturday evening with a few girlfriends, waited for half an hour and then left for another restaurant up the street. Two wait staff promised to take our orders repeatedly but never actually stopped to do so. Can't comment on the quality of food or drink as we never received any service. First and Last visit to this place.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank 341dru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    3
    1
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place for food, drinks and friendly service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

As we were exploring Hood River we stopped to read the menu and we're told by the very friendly hostess that tacos were $2 all day. How could we resist? We also noticed the fried pickles on the menu and were told they were not to be missed. We agree! We had the pickles - amazing - and the carnitas tacos - fabulous - beer and mojitos and were full enough to skip dinner! The service was so friendly it felt like we were hanging out with old friends. The chef and staff really care about your experience and it shows. We went back the next evening for more pickles and tacos (fish - don't miss these!) and some margaritas - yum! Can't wait to go back!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank I8itall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JonathanLove, Manager at Rivertap Bar & Restaurant, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Yes, our Hostess is completely amazing. I'm glad you guys had such a great time. Sounds like you really got the the Rivertap experience that we strive to provide all our patrons. Thanks for your review and...
See You Next Time !!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A great place for dinner and drinks.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

With nightly specials and a large selection of different libations, Rivertap is a great place. A new personal favorite is the Thai peanut hot wings on wing Wednesday! Try to only have a few...it is impossible!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank krazj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JonathanLove, Manager at Rivertap Bar & Restaurant, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
I'm glad you enjoyed the Thai peanut wings as much as I do. Next time through you will need to try our Thai Wrap off the new menu.
See You Soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hood River, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Stuck up and pretentious”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

This place is just simply trying too hard. This is not what hood river needs or wants. The prices are outrageous for mixed drinks. If you are a wind johnny you may love this place, it seems like that is the general crowd who attends.

They are always overstaffed and have city style bouncers, which apparently they need because there are constantly fights arising.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank lacetacular
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JonathanLove, Manager at Rivertap Bar & Restaurant, responded to this review, June 15, 2013
I'm sorry to hear your did not have a positive Rivertap Experience. We have revisited the complaints you had and we would hope to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ecstatic, River Pub is the place to go - great food and drink”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

The decor and atmosphere is fun, very elegant, food and beer superb. Very popular place for the wind people of the gorge, and visiting tourists like us.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Spen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JonathanLove, Manager at Rivertap Bar & Restaurant, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Thanks for your review. How to have you back this summer. Connect with us on Facebook to see our upcoming events. We're looking into a Casino Night for July.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rivertap Bar & Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing