We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic Italian! Amazing!!”
Review of Romul's

Romul's
Ranked #43 of 140 Restaurants in Hood River
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Hood River, Oregon
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Authentic Italian! Amazing!!”
Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

A truly stellar meal that was very authentic Italian food. Excellent wine selection, menu is wonderful. Save room for desert...amazing! Don't miss this place!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank windchase3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    26
    8
    11
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Hood River, Oregon
Level Contributor
86 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great staff”
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Lots of fun love the staff, relaxing place, can sit outside, loved the food and have gone back more than once.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sbeguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
46 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“May be one of the top 5 restaurants in Oregon”
Reviewed May 17, 2013

We just ate at Romuls and had a great experience. Very friendly, nice wine list and food that was cooked fresh. Sauces were all delicious. We had caprese salad, lobster ravioli and veal pacatta. Home made desserts as well. Our bill was $80 with 4 glasses of wine. It would have been $120 on Portland. Bon Appetito!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Zubsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunriver
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice folks, good food but not exceptional”
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Enjoyed a nice dinner...sat outside and enjoyed the passersby. Full spectrum of Italian food. Attentive service. Nice folks making an effort. Food was tasty but not exceptional. Informal. Can recommend if you are set on Italian food in Hood River.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank go4th
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, OR
Level Contributor
132 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Not to be missed”
Reviewed May 4, 2013

The very best venue we could have found in Hood River. Wonderful seating on Oak street outdoors, fantastic drink selection and true to blue downright home cooking from scratch. Seafood (clams in our case) is fresh and tasty. Salads (yummy pear salad) are fresh and the staff is endlessly helpful and efficient. Though we were only in Hood River for two days, we went there 2 times. It doesn't get better folks.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ohjames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Romul's also viewed

 

Been to Romul's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing