We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fresh Bread, Great sandwich”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of River Daze Cafe

River Daze Cafe
Ranked #29 of 139 Restaurants in Hood River
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $12
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: All of our baked items are made in house from scratch using only natural ingredients. We use local, organic produce and natural meats. We are a genetically modified organism (GMO) free restaurant.
Astoria, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
150 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Fresh Bread, Great sandwich”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

Stopped in for a sandwich on the recommendation from the Naked Winery. We had the turkey club, split a sandwich and had more than enough to satisfy my hunger. the bread is fresh and the chocolate chip cookies are wonderful.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rmac1164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    14
    7
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Hood River, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“BORING”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

The menu has barely anything on it. I do not even know if it is open anymore, but the place that replaced it has basically the same problem. Get something original and maybe I will change my mind.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank lacetacular
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Dalles, Oregon
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Cute little cafe...but...not my favorite”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

Sandwiches are good on the fresh baked bread, but for the price, and choices, probably won't go back. Staff was nice and friendly, just didn't have anything special or exciting about it.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank imdeanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hood River, Oregon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fresh, local, made from scratch, delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2012

They really care about quality. My husband and I shared a hot pastrami sandwich. Everything imaginable was made from scratch: the french bread, the mayonnaise, the pickle.

The sandwiches are huge. I couldn't even eat half of one. I was too full to try the home-made pastries, but they look great.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed River Daze Cafe also viewed

 

Been to River Daze Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing