We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Find”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Knead Bakery - CLOSED

Knead Bakery
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Seating, Takeout
Description: We are open Tuesday to Sunday now during the summer months, 8 am-5:30 pm We offer light breakfast, morning pastries, sandwiches, salad, desserts, and of course Artisan Breads. Parking in the back for our customers. We can also cater your events.
Brookings, Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic Find”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014

We were traveling through Hood River and wanted something for breakfast when we found this bakery. I am SO GLAD we stopped! This place was a wonderful treat. The staff was friendly and helpful. We ordered breakfast sandwiches (amazing!) and while they were being prepared we couldn't help but order pastries for the road. Everything tasted great and homemade.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PacificTraveler87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Feliza G, Owner at Knead Bakery, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Thank you for coming to knead and trying our offerings. We look forward to serving you again when you come back through town. The summers are fun especially when all the fruits and vegetables are in abundance since we incorporate local flavors into our bread, pastries, breakfast and lunch offerings. Again thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    11
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Monterey County, California
Level Contributor
76 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Excellent desserts”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2014

THE place to go in town for a sweet treat - I have never had anything I haven't liked. Counter staff is sometimes inconsistent but when you get someone who is willing to help you pick out something delicious or something for a special occasion (like Valentine's Day), they are wonderful.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Viajera59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Feliza G, Owner at Knead Bakery, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Thank you for coming to knead and trying our offerings. We look forward to serving you again when you come back through town. The summers are fun especially when all the fruits and vegetables are in abundance since we incorporate local flavors into our bread, pastries, breakfast and lunch offerings. Again thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
strongsville, oh
Level Contributor
48 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful Aroma”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

A small bakery with a wonderful aroma. Knead provided sweet breads for a business meeting which were outstanding. I also stopped there for lunch and had a great sandwich.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank paul l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Feliza G, Owner at Knead Bakery, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Thank you for commenting about knead. Yah it's great, it all smells good!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
52 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“The Knead for rustic bread”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

If you like old rustic bread go to Knead. I stopped by this artisan bakery to pick up some sandwiches for our hike. The bread taste like bread use to be made slightly crusty on the outside, firm and solid on the inside.  The sandwiches I bought had mixed field greens, light pesto and a little cheese of the day.  Wouldn't have thought a basic sandwich would taste that good.  I'm sure the water from Mt. Hood influences the taste of the bread and in a good way.  If you have a chance check out Knead you won't be disappointed. 

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank TravelingWolf50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Feliza G, Owner at Knead Bakery, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank you for your thoughtful review. We try our best at knead to provide quality products, we are lucky here in Hood River that we have access to great ingredients. Again thank you for visiting knead.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkdale, Oregon, United States
1 review
“Lovely Denise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

So many options...even Gluten Free! I was really impressed with the taste, quality and speed of service.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Adrienne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Feliza G, Owner at Knead Bakery, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Thank you for trying our Lovely Denise Flourless Tart, and Gluten Free. We're all very proud of this tart named after our "Cover Girl" Denise. Its tasty, smooth, maybe next time you could try our other Gluten Free options, like French Macaron in several flavors. Again thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Knead Bakery also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing