We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious breads and pastries” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Knead Bakery - CLOSED

Knead Bakery
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Seating, Takeout
Description: We are open Tuesday to Sunday now during the summer months, 8 am-5:30 pm We offer light breakfast, morning pastries, sandwiches, salad, desserts, and of course Artisan Breads. Parking in the back for our customers. We can also cater your events.
Portland, OR
Level Contributor
119 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Delicious breads and pastries”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2012

We don't judge a book by its cover, or a bakery by its storefront. This little shop is a gem! The cookies, the pastries, the breads and sandwiches...are delicious. I will spare the reader a long list of superlatives. When I go back (and I will), I will fill a large box or bag with goodies and devour everything I can carry. I am not generous with "Excellent" ratings; this one is well deserved.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sixgill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Feliza G, Owner at Knead Bakery, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Hope to see you soon at knead! We have lots of rotating specials, breads, pastries, desserts, breakfast, sandwiches. Have you tried our stuffed fougasse!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    11
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newport Beach, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Terrific bread”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

I just love this place! Wonderful bread, efficient service. Never had lunch there, but hope to next year.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Underwood131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Feliza G, Owner at Knead Bakery, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Hope to see you for lunch this year! We have 3-5 different daily specials, and a vegetarian. We also have stuffed fougasse, vegetarian, on Fridays and Saturdays. We are now open on Sunday too.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hood River, Oregon
Level Contributor
143 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“A Delight”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012

The owner of this bakery has coupled great baking delights of breads, pastries, and sandwiches with a friendly staff always willing to assist.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank CharlieVVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Feliza G, Owner at Knead Bakery, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Thank you for visiting us at knead. Hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“You knead to find this bakery!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2012

Wonderful bakery. Closed on Mondays. Great place to grab a sandwich and sit down or to go. Pizza dough to take home and top with your own goodies. The French press coffee is very good and goes well with their delicous pastries and cookies! Bread that not only looks good but tastes amazing as well. Their products freeze really well. Take a loaf home and try it out. It will become your new favorite bakery.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank OregonTrails
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Feliza G, Owner at Knead Bakery, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
I"m so glad you found us. Thank you, I hope we could please you with other offerings.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hood River, Oregon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great bread, amazing sandwiches”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2012

I had the best sandwich I've ever eaten.

The pastries are amazing, interesting, and diverse. I always try something new, and it's always fantastic.

Take home some bread and your whole family will thank you. It's crusty and flavorful. There are also whole grain options that taste great.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Feliza G, Owner at Knead Bakery, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Thank you for sharing our bread with your friends and family. The breads do freeze great. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Knead Bakery also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing