We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great”
Review of Pietro's Pizza

Pietro's Pizza
Ranked #66 of 141 Restaurants in Hood River
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Portland, Oregon, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“great”
Reviewed December 4, 2012

Good Pizza cool place to go.Good everything ..I suggest Try it once..They have a great innercity vibe with there location..All the food on there menu is very very good

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    18
    19
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“The Best Vegetarian Pizza in the Northwest!”
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Seldom are we able to find a decent thin crust vegetarian pizza. These guys do a Mediterranean that is the best take out we’ve ever eaten - delivered quickly to the hotel, hot, and at a very reasonable price for the high quality ingredients.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank J T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hood River, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great pizza and more!”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Excellent choices of pizza, salad, tons of TVs and enough room for a huge party. I love the root beer float! A game room in the back keeps everyone happy. Also note, there is free parking in the back!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank WindWarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Dalles, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Gluten free options”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

I've been to Pietro's many many times. My usual is their Italian Grinder with peperoncini (gotta specify peperoncini) and get it hot (toasted). It is excellent. I will miss it as my physician tells me that I need to be off gluten. However, fear not! They have a gluten free pizza crust which is the best I've ever had. They offer it in the standard size pizzas only (Sm through party- not the personal size). It is thin crust and if they didn't tell you it was GF you never would have figured it out on your own. They also have a frequent flyer card- buy 5 lunches and get the 6th free. If you have young kids there is a noisy arcade (the type that gives out tickets to exchange for cheap chinese crap) in the back for them to disappear into while you eat at your leisure.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eyegun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaverton, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
274 reviews
143 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 342 helpful votes
“Tasty pizza, reasonable price”
Reviewed September 16, 2012

We grabbed a snack here (pizza by the slice and some garlic bread). Nice thin-crust pizza. The garlic bread could have used more garlic. Service was fine. On nice days, they open up the windows to the sidewalk, which is a great touch.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie_5o3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pietro's Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Pietro's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing