We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second Stay Just as Great”

Hood River Suites & Extended Stay Apartments
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hood River Suites & Extended Stay Apartments
Ranked #5 of 13 Hood River B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersBronze level
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Second Stay Just as Great”
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Without realizing it we booked the Hood River Suites again this year on the exact same weekend as last year! This time it was the outdoor grill that enlightened our stay. Cleanliness, comfort, view, convenience: all these as tip top as before. We're making a tradition out of staying here for a get-away-from-it-all weekend!

Room Tip: Beautiful view from the upper floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    16
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
6
14
2
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sierra Vista, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed December 9, 2013

The only down side was I could hear every time the person in the room next to me came up and down the stairs. Also the sign out front could either be bigger or higher so you can see it over cars parked on the street. Other than that, it was a great room.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Loyd B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellisville, Mississippi
1 review
Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

I can't imagine a better location and room for the price. The rooms are very clean and fully stocked....memory foam mattress? Are you kidding me? If you are looking for a place to stay in the area THIS IS IT!!!!

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank wagdp25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviewed September 15, 2013

The condo was clean and had all the amenities that are necessary. The Location was very was excellent. The bed and the rest of the furniture was comfortable. Overall, we felt this condo was a good value and we will rent again next summer.

Room Tip: Location is key when staying in Hood River
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank C S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviewed August 18, 2013

All you need to know is that this place is literally two blocks from downtown Hood River, one block over from Full Sail Brewery. If you're visiting Hood River and plan on enjoying more than one of the many fantastic beers in the area, not having to drive home is key.

The condos are in good shape. Having a stove, full refrigerator, and dishwasher is a luxury usually present in suites much more expensive than this. Getting amenities like this at a government rate (if you qualify) is awesome.

Julie (the owner) is really interested in keeping everyone happy. When we checked in, our beds were pretty bad, and she promptly replaced them all with king size beds with memory foam tops. Before our arrival, she sent us an info packet pdf via email with recommendations on where to visit, eat, etc., and checked in on us several times while we were there.

The rooms came stocked with utensils, glasses, pots, pans, etc., although the selection was a bit random and differed from room to room. Not a big deal, but there were times when we had to pool our resources to cook a meal on the supplied gas grills outside.

Parking can be a little dicey; there are just enough spaces between the lot in front of the rooms and the driveway next door for one car for each of the eight rooms, so if you have more than one car, you'll probably have to park in the street out front (not a big deal; it's free).

Since we had a discounted rate, we didn't have cleaning services and had to wash our towels and clean our rooms ourselves. Any other time this would have annoyed me, but considering the fact that we were getting suites for such a cheap price, it wasn't a big deal.

Wi-fi was provided, but I had to switch between two of the three available networks when moving between my room and the area around the grill...each one had a limited working range. One or two wi-fi extenders would probably fix this.

I'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank infernalcolonel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Stay here if you can, and don't get suckered by overpriced hotels or motels with history and atmosphere. The rate is extremely reasonable, the rooms are fabulous, comfortable, and well-furnished, and the place is within a block or two of the downtown area. Very quiet here as long as everybody behaves, which they did. Nicely equipped kitchen with a few cooking tools you don't find everywhere. Comfortable bedroom, spacious bathroom. Connectivity is excellent - reliable and fast. Extremely clean. Communications with manager (you don't need to check in or out) via email were friendly, professional, and very efficient. I can't stress enough how inexpensive this place is, especially given the value, and in what great, super-clean condition the rooms are.

Room Tip: I had #7, east end, upstairs, neighbors only on one side. Great. I'm sure they all are.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris_Lemoine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonney Lake, Washington
2 reviews
Reviewed July 3, 2013

My husband and I just needed a place for the weekend and we were really pleased with the cleanliness and comfort of the suite. There is even a nice shiny barbecue on the patio which we didn't use and the bedding was elegant and modern. The kitchen had all that we needed to cook up breakfast and lunch and it is literally just a few blocks to Dog River for our morning latte. We wanted to stay there next weekend but it is booked solid so plan your vacation in advance. The lady that owns and manages it is super quick with email responses, information and confirmations which we appreciated very much.

Room Tip: they all face the river I believe so you can't go wrong.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hood River hotels
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Hood River Inn
1.7 mi away
Columbia Cliff Villas Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hood River Hotel
Hood River Hotel
#6 of 8 in Hood River
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hood River
1.8 mi away
Columbia Gorge Hotel & Spa
Columbia Gorge Hotel & Spa
#5 of 8 in Hood River
747 reviews
1.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 8 in Hood River
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hood River Suites & Extended Stay Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hood River Suites & Extended Stay Apartments

Property: Hood River Suites & Extended Stay Apartments
Address: 709 Cascade Ave, Hood River, OR 97031-1700
Location: United States > Oregon > Hood River
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Hood River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Heart of Downtown with Full Kitchens: Walk to restaurants, pubs, shops and more! Each suite has a separate bedroom (King bed), living room, dining area, bathroom, and full kitchen with oven, microwave, dishwasher, refrigerator, toaster, and coffee maker. The suites are newly designed and modern, with wood floors, 32" HD TV, DISH, HBO, DVD player, and off street parking. There are five, 2 bedroom houses available if more space for families is needed. All credit cards are accepted, or Insitu direct bill. Government or FSR Insitu Training rates accepted. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Orbitz so you can book your Hood River Suites & Extended Stay Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing