We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for long-term business trips”

Hood River Suites & Extended Stay Apartments
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hood River Suites & Extended Stay Apartments
Ranked #5 of 13 Hood River B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersBronze level
Daytona Beach, Florida
1 review
“Great for long-term business trips”
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Great location, comfortable, quiet, includes a nicely-sized kitchen and a gas grill. It's very close to downtown, making walking to restaurants and bars extremely easy. In the 3 weeks I stayed there I only used my car for 4 days.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kikoman_x86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    16
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
6
14
2
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Trapped in Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Hood River suites is a great place to stay for more than a few days. You get a kitchen, bathroom, living room, and bedroom. The room had a full cable box and secure wireless router... even a printer. And it was clean and tidy. The location is awesome - you can walk a block and you are in the small, quaint downtown area.

You don't get maid service, facial tissues in the bathroom, or a lot of extra towels like you would in a hotel. But who needs daily room cleaning anyway?

The parking right in front of the building is tight, and the driveway is steep (not for low clearance cars). There is street parking, which seemed safe enough. (There are also a couple of parking spots by the trash bins).

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kanling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed April 22, 2013

I stay at Hood River Suites 2-3 times a year. The rooms are always clean, comfortable and quiet. It's and very close to downtown.... an easy walk to restaurants and shopping. Great views from the balcony, which also had a gas grill. There's also a washer/dryer on site. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rich N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Great location. Just a few blocks from downtown. Very reasonably priced. Everything was clean and building was extremely quiet. Parking was a little tight, but it was nice to not have to worry about dealing with trying to park downtown.

Only reason for the 4 stars is the entire suite/apartment felt like it was furnished from Ikea. Would recommend to a friend or family.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Brian6542312354
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keller, Texas, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 16, 2013

I come to the Hood River area several times a year, and it's always a special treat for me when I get to stay at the Hood River Suites. The apartment sized is clean, comfortable, and within walking distance to just about everything worth seeing in Hood River. The sheets are super soft, the shower is steaming hot, and the wireless internet is quick. It's got everything a guy needs to relax after a hard day of work, or play.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JonathanH1775
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 15, 2013

A clean, Scandinavian style apartment, complete with kitchen, separate bedroom, bathroom and comfortable dining and living room areas, Hood River Suites delighted us on all fronts.
Flat screen TV with DVD player, comfortable couch, and beautiful views with lots of light.
Everything was new and fresh, and the kitchen was well equipped for what we needed for a good rest away from home. Close to everything by walking; lovely neighborhood. We'll be back!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marblemount, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Nice apartments right in the heart of Hood River, walking distance to more cute restaurants and shops that you can hope to visit in a weekend. Quiet, clean and updated. Definitely has a bit of an urban decorative vibe that feels a bit of out place in outdoorsy Hood River, but that's not really a complaint, more a matter of taste. The best part: thunderous showers restore lost youth and vitality.

Room Tip: Second floor units have better view of the Columbia.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MKirsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hood River hotels
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Hood River Inn
1.7 mi away
Columbia Cliff Villas Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hood River Hotel
Hood River Hotel
#6 of 8 in Hood River
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hood River
1.8 mi away
Columbia Gorge Hotel & Spa
Columbia Gorge Hotel & Spa
#5 of 8 in Hood River
725 reviews
1.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 8 in Hood River
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hood River Suites & Extended Stay Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hood River Suites & Extended Stay Apartments

Property: Hood River Suites & Extended Stay Apartments
Address: 709 Cascade Ave, Hood River, OR 97031-1700
Location: United States > Oregon > Hood River
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Hood River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Heart of Downtown with Full Kitchens: Walk to restaurants, pubs, shops and more! Each suite has a separate bedroom (King bed), living room, dining area, bathroom, and full kitchen with oven, microwave, dishwasher, refrigerator, toaster, and coffee maker. The suites are newly designed and modern, with wood floors, 32" HD TV, DISH, HBO, DVD player, and off street parking. There are five, 2 bedroom houses available if more space for families is needed. All credit cards are accepted, or Insitu direct bill. Government or FSR Insitu Training rates accepted. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Orbitz so you can book your Hood River Suites & Extended Stay Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing