We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Beer and Above Average Food”

Double Mountain Brewery
Ranked #2 of 140 Restaurants in Hood River
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good Beer and Above Average Food”
Reviewed July 14, 2014

This was definitely our favorite brewery in Hood River! The beer was good and the food was much better than your typical bar food. We ordered the pizza and the bratwurst, and it was all delicious. This is the best pizza in Hood River for sure!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Stefanie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

521 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    268
    194
    38
    15
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent Pizza and beer!”
Reviewed July 2, 2014

The beer list is long, the beer its excellent and very different (I love Lulu!) The choice of Pizza is not very big, but its has everything it needs, with fancy topping like truffle. It was one of the best pizzas I ever had! Hope to return soon!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Elefant09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Pizza and Beer experience”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Fantastic lunch stop on a trip up the gorge. Amazing beer choices and simple but tasty pizza.Great views up the gorge from the dining area

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank AndrewAdelaide21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tualatin, Oregon
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Glad I "Discovered" This Place”
Reviewed June 4, 2014 via mobile

I was in Hood River overnight for work and wanted to try a new place. I thought about Full Sail since I like their ales. But I saw that the brewmaster here came from there. I saw good reviews and totally concur. I loved the Porter and the sausage, onion and mushroom pizza! Being from CT and seeing that DM makes it New Haven style I had to order the 16" even though I was solo. Glad I did. It was the best pie I've had in a long time! I know where I am stopping next time I am in the Gorge!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank oregonbc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, Georgia
Level Contributor
143 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Beer was solid!”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Rolled in here after Full Sail since it is a few blocks down, and wow what a lot of great beers! There are a lot of smaller batch beers here and some fairly potent ones too (so dont drive if you imbibe!). The service was really good, the bartender knew his beers really well. The place was really packed on Sunday afternoon when we went due to a music event, but not uncomfortably packed. It was by far the most populated spot in Hood River that day. Definitely drop in and check them out when you get a chance. Cannot speak to the food as we didnt eat there, but I would/will definitely return.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank manu4t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Double Mountain Brewery also viewed

 

Been to Double Mountain Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing