We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great local hang out”

Double Mountain Brewery
Ranked #4 of 141 Restaurants in Hood River
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Oak Harbor, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great local hang out”
Reviewed October 5, 2012 via mobile

We grabbed a couple of beers and a pizza here while visiting Hood River. This is some of the best service we have ever had. The beer variety was great, and all very good. The pizza was thin, crisp, and delicious. If you want truly good service with amazing food, then please visit here!

Helpful?
Thank Yonkman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

554 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    284
    205
    42
    16
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Long Beach, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Love the Pizza!”
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Delicious Crust. Fast service. Beer very good but beware it is also very strong, I was tipsy after two.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good place for pizza and beer.”
Reviewed September 25, 2012

The pizza we ordered was a thin crust pizza with fresh mozzarella. It was very well prepared and fresh. My husband said it was one of the best he had. I liked it but don't rank it as high. The beer, which they brew, was also very good. We also had a large Casear salad which was more than enough for two. It was also very good. The atmosphere is very casual and a little noisy but fine. It would be nice to see more variety on the menu as it is mostly pizza.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Valerie34099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, OR
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Pizza, Great Beer, pleasant spot”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Wow! It's a lot bigger place but still great pizza and great beer. Best spot to visit for a beer or a lunch in Hood River. Had a great view of the forest fire on the north side of the Columbia, unfortunately.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank drcj1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great Beer, Food friends”
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Double Mountain has some fantastic brews! Great to see the new expansion. Looks awesome.
Be sure to try the heirloom tomato pie! It's to die for especially with a Devil' Kreik

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Drew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Double Mountain Brewery also viewed

 

Been to Double Mountain Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing