We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Friendly, Warm and Relaxing.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Gorge View

Gorge View
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hood River
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Gorge View
Ranked #8 of 15 Hood River B&B and Inns
Seattle
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Friendly, Warm and Relaxing.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

We have come back to Gorge View many times over the years and have never been disappointed. Pat and Ann are wonderful hosts and help guide all of their guests in having a wonderful experience in the Hood River/Columbia Gorge area. From shopping or dining to catching the best wind for sailing, a great hike, finding that special mountain bike trail to the beautiful orchards and wineries. The B&B is formatted to be relaxing and casual in flavor which makes all who come feel so welcome. It has a wrap around porch with beautiful views of the mountains and the river for a bit of serenity for that that book you've been wanting to finish.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary Jo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    1
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
7
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Plano, Texas
Level Contributor
119 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

My wife and I only stayed one night. This B&B is on a quiet street a few blocks away from the town center and numerous restaurants. The place was very clean and the owners were very friendly. It has a large front porch which is perfect relaxing for relaxing with a glass of wine after a long day of sight seeing. Breakfast is served around the dining room table. We really enjoyed meeting and talking with the other guests and the owners.

Room Tip: We had an upstairs room and the bathroom was across the hall. It was not an issue for us. The room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TexasPandG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Level Contributor
84 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

A magical 4 days at the Gorge View, friendly breakfasts around their lovely dining table, great recommendations on local places to visit and the best local eateries. Pat and Ann are wonderful warm hosts. Throughout the house tributes from kite surfing guests adorn the walls, this is a house where they really know the local sports and activities. But you can also simply sit and enjoy the wonderful views from the front porch and the beautiful garden........thank you for a memorable visit.

Room Tip: I stayed in the bunk room as a solo traveler - I was very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sjb3268
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2011

If you are looking for a classic heritage house with bright comfortable rooms, a great breakfast and a friendly family atmosphere, the the Gorge View B&B is the place for you.
I have been visiting Hood River for more than fifteen years and originally did try other accomodation but once i discovered the Gorge View i would not think of staying anywhere else.

Room Tip: Book early
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank frankmusson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tualatin, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2011

My best friend and I went to the Gorge View to spend a couple of days away from our loving husbands and children. It was a wonderful place to relax. It is only a few short blocks walk to the Full Sail Brewery and the other charming restaurants and shops of Hood River. Pat & Ann the owners were wonderful hosts. The rooms are comfortable and clean and breakfast was fantastic. I will definitely be back with my husband and would highly recommend this B&B to friends and family.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TracyPski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2011

The Gorge View is a beautiful house is a quite graden setting with gorgeous veiws of Mount Adams and the Columbia river from the front rooms and the big wrap-around porch. The setting is lovely and so are the hosts. Pat and Ann instantly make you feel like a long time friend. They are an endless source of fun things to do, great stories and help when ever you need it. The Gorge View is definitely a place you can go on your own, feel right at home and meet fun people. i keep coming back year after year.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vancouver056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2011

I'm a repeat customer of over 20 years and hope to be a repeat customer for the next 20 years!!!
The hosts Pat and Ann go out of their way to make you feel at home! I felt like family after my first stay!!

The day begins with a latte and a huge breakfast, and more often than not ends with a glass of wine sitting on the porch watching the last of the windsurfers and kitesailors finish their sailing day on the Columbia River.

The Gorgeview is within a five walking distance of the amenities of downtown Hood River, and after more than one amazing dinner in town (at restaurants the host have recommended) I've appreciated not having to drive home.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PeterW64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hood River hotels
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hood River Inn
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hood River
1.5 mi away
Columbia Cliff Villas Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Columbia Gorge Hotel
Columbia Gorge Hotel
#2 of 9 in Hood River
4.0 of 5 bubbles 577 reviews
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 9 in Hood River
3.5 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Columbia Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gorge View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gorge View

Property: Gorge View
Address: 1009 Columbia St, Hood River, OR 97031-1725
Location: United States > Oregon > Hood River
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Hood River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing