We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent Beer, Bar Food” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Full Sail Brewing Co

Full Sail Brewing Co
Ranked #5 of 138 Restaurants in Hood River
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $17
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, Brew Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children, Scenic view, Kids
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: At this very moment, perched on a bluff overlooking the Gorge, our specialists in the liquid refreshment arts are crafting barley and hops into your next beer. Swing by and sample our awarding winning brews, grab a bite, take a tour and soak up the view. Our Tasting Room and Pub is open daily from 11:00 am to 9:00 pm for lunch and dinner. Brewery tours are available daily, free of charge at 1, 2, 3 and 4pm.If there is one thing a brewer loves more than great beer - it's great food and great beer! Our northwest inspired menu complements our award winning brews and features seasonal, local ingredients.Select from shared plates, soup made fresh in our own kitchen, salads, sandwiches, burgers made from Mt. Shadow Natural Meats (our local rancher), fish and chips with Session batter and many more dishes that celebrate the art of brewing and cooking.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Decent Beer, Bar Food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014

The beer is good, the food is definitely bar food. We enjoyed ourselves, and no one walked away hungry. The views of the river were awesome! It is definitely worth a stop for a few beers while you are in town.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Stefanie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

567 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    237
    246
    72
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Yum! Beer and a Burger”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2014

Visited on the recommendations of pretty much everyone we talked to while on holiday in the US when we mentioned we'd be staying near Hood River. Plenty of good pub grub on offer to go with the great selection of beers. Great to have the option of the 'taster menu' to try a range of ales before choosing a favourite!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Laura I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mathews, Virginia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Family lunch”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014

Very very busy. Would have been nice to sit on the patio but was booked. Food was decent. Had the artichoke dip--good--nice little bit of spice, pretzels with cheese sauce--delicious, fish and chips--good, full sail cheeseburger--really good, Caesar salad--poor, cheese soup--really yummy, and turkey sandwich--really big and pretty good. Service was poor. Had to flag down servers to get drink refills.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Caspritchers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A must in Hood River”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2014

The beer its excellent, many choices, friendly staff, very good burgers. But we missed the ribs!!!! Everybody who knows them, misses them, they were the best!!!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Elefant09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
184 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Great for lunch & view”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

We stopped in after a hike on the Washington side of the river. We sat outside on a beautiful early summer afternoon. The view was wonderful and so was the food. Our group sampled the beet salad, hummus plate and a burger. Each was very good, but I must say this might be the best hummus plate I've ever experienced! Prices were reasonable. I would suggest sitting as close to the railing outside as you can on a warm day, as the deck is covered, and it got pretty steamy in the mid afternoon.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LisaT503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Full Sail Brewing Co also viewed

 

Been to Full Sail Brewing Co? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing