We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing place”

Columbia River Gorge
Book In Advance
More Info
$60.00*
and up
Morning Half-Day Multnomah Falls and Columbia River Gorge Waterfalls Tour from...
Ranked #1 of 69 things to do in Hood River
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Columbia River Gorge, a 75-mile canyon through the Cascades, is a broad, picturesque river with water-controlling dams.
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“amazing place”
Reviewed February 10, 2014

so much to see and do. love the great outdoors!! hiking, biking, wind surfing, great food, so many breweries, such amazing natural beauty.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank hfeinberg87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

857 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    754
    89
    10
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North, South Carolina
Level Contributor
564 reviews
200 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
“Amazing every time”
Reviewed January 31, 2014

The views are spectacular from so many locations. Waterfalls on one side, and the gorge on the other. Spend some time and make a day (or a week) out of it. A can't miss trip for the whole family any time of the year.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cands2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Salmon, Washington
Level Contributor
57 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“lucky me”
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Lucky me, I live here. Beautiful year round. Great restaurants, shopping, hiking, skiing, fishing, gardens, brew pubs, wineries, etc.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Katherine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain View, Arkansas
Level Contributor
1,170 reviews
452 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 528 helpful votes
“One of the top ten drives in America”
Reviewed January 18, 2014

My wife and I have visited our daughter each year since she moved to Portland two years ago. We have set aside one day of each trip to drive the Columbia River Gorge. We take the old road going up the Gorge to Hood River to take in the magnificent views. There are numerous waterfalls along the way that are worth stopping and viewing. We take the Interstate on the way back to Portland to get the perspective from river level. This is one of the top ten drives in America.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Razorfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seal Rock, Oregon
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Portland vs.Columbia River Gorge...I say, Gorge wins”
Reviewed December 22, 2013

Portland, great city, if you like traffic ...I say," head to the Gorge "...only a handful of people ever get to see the one of the most beautiful river gorges.... the historic beginnings of many of the places we grew up...the unrushed water falls...as well as a variety of terrain...we're lucky it's still here...

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Danny J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Columbia River Gorge also viewed

 

Been to Columbia River Gorge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing