We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Simply lovely” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Columbia River Gorge

Columbia River Gorge
Book In Advance
More Info
$159.00*
and up
Small Group Columbia Gorge Waterfalls and Wine Tour from Portland
Ranked #1 of 69 things to do in Hood River
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Columbia River Gorge, a 75-mile canyon through the Cascades, is a broad, picturesque river with water-controlling dams.
Spanaway, Washington
Level Contributor
47 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Simply lovely”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

Beautiful views. Nature at it's finest. Do not miss Multnomah Falls. Very majestic. Stop at the Vista House and have your camera ready.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lavinna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

816 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    716
    86
    10
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mission Viejo
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

Be sure to go to Multnomah Falls and the Vista House...after visiting the Gorge and seeing the Lewis and Clark signs along the way, came home and checked
out a book at the library to find the amazing journey these men took to discover the wild river and falls that were dammed up to create this beautiful river.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank PatandLeePHRFUN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Beautiful diversity of landscape”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

the weather, the river, the gorge, the wind, and the mountains. everything was so beautiful, cannot wait to return again next summer

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank zenhabits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
69 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Incredible hiking and scenery!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

We stayed in Hood River and hiked the Columbia River Gorge's many hiking trails. It was some of the most stunning scenery we've seen in our many travels! It wasn't crowded like many hiking meccas we've visited and everyone we met on our trip was friendly and ready to share advice!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank john m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, Arizona
Level Contributor
38 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Awesome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

We went on a weekday and started at Multnomah Falls. Arrived about 9 a.m. and pretty much had the place to ourselves. Note - Multnomah Falls is accessible from Highway 30 but also has a separate parking access from the freeway. Once we left Multnomah we actually went west and hit all the falls along the way to Vista house and then drove back to the two falls east of Multnomah, although looking back at it, we should have gone east to catch the remaining two falls (don't overlook Horsetail Falls) and then work our way back up to Vista House along Highway 30. We passed Multnomah around noon and there were cars everywhere. This is a "do not miss" experience if you are in the Portland area.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Snorkeler1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Columbia River Gorge also viewed

 

Been to Columbia River Gorge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing