We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not impressed”

Cathedral Ridge Winery
Book In Advance
More Info
$159.00*
and up
Small Group Columbia Gorge Waterfalls and Wine Tour from Portland
More Info
$211.10*
and up
Private Tour: Mt Hood and Columbia River Gorge Day Trip from Portland
Ranked #14 of 70 things to do in Hood River
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Voted Oregon Winery of the Year and located in Hood River, Oregon, Cathedral Ridge is a premier Oregon winery and vineyard experience that features Columbia Gorge hospitality and world-class wines by Michael Sebastiani. Visit us during your next trip to Oregon Wine Tasting, or sign up for our Wine Club to bring the Cathedral Ridge experience directly to your doorstep each month.
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Not impressed”
Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

This was a disorganized venture. We didn't feel comfortable, and we didn't enjoy the wine at all. Below average experience all around.

Helpful?
1 Thank grifgold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    34
    13
    6
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Key West, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very good wines”
Reviewed April 30, 2014

The wines were very good and a great change from all the the other wineries. I could understand why it was voted winery of the year as it had some tasty, substanial wines.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank TeachTo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
60 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Wine OK but overpriced and tastings were expensive”
Reviewed April 21, 2014

We visited friends in HR and they had never been here for tastings so we all went. $10 to taste with tiny pour and I only did 3 tastes so she acted like she was being so generous to only charge us $5 each when I bought two bottles. Bottom line: $76 for 2 bottles of wine that should cost around 15 each and 4 people tasting only their cheap wines bc the others were not opened?!? I am sure if you just buy a bottle of wine and sit there and drink it you would be happier as the setting is pretty.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Calendar21PDX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
564 reviews
200 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
“Very nice tasting, good service”
Reviewed February 1, 2014

Nice tasting room with generous pours and good information. More samples than advertised and free if you buy. Excellent wines at reasonable prices.Sue was very good'

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cands2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
269 reviews
85 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Great spot for lunch while touring the Gorge”
Reviewed November 20, 2013

We visited this winery during a day-long tour of the Columbia River Gorge. We did a tasting and chose a bottle of Pinot Gris for our packed-in lunch. It was beautiful at lunchtime, and we ate outside and enjoyed the wine and a view of Mt. Adams. Lovely.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank eaglekg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CathedralRidgeWinery, Manager at Cathedral Ridge Winery, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
We're happy to hear you had a such a positive experience and that you enjoyed the wine! We are offering a Thanksgiving Pack for holiday pairings -only $74.99. Let us know if we can send anything special to you. -CRW Crew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cathedral Ridge Winery also viewed

 

Been to Cathedral Ridge Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing