We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveler rating
10
17
21
6
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
10
17
21
6
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews walk into town one night indoor pool road trip the river adams mt couch jacuzzi unit hood rates
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 67 reviews
Reviewed August 10, 2016

Quiet, clean, convenient. We traveled from TriCities and met friends who flew into PDX for one night at this "Lodge". The staff was professional and accommodating (I think it is family owned) from owners to cleaning staff. I made reservations over the phone about 2 wks in advance, showed up, they had our reservations ready, signed the little check-in card (name, address, Car licence plate...) and settled in a few minutes before our friends showed up. Got our electronic card keys, put some road drinks in the small fridge, and heated up a snack in the microwave. Room and bathroom was tidy and well manicured. Clean curtains, rug, sheets (had hint of that clean bleach essence, like all hotel/motels should), microwave, fridge. Bathroom was clean, tidy, and functioned perfectly (no drips, or drip stains in sink, tub, or anywhere in bathroom) but all the fixtures were probably more than 10 - 20 years old, (impressive from a maintenance point of view). We walked to downtown, about 10-15 min, a very nice walk, since Hood River in the summer is such a gem. Value wise, this place was great, being peak season the rates were among the cheapest for a place walkable to downtown and the beaches/launching area.

Room Tip: Variety of room choices (we choose no pets, no smoking room), we only stayed one night but it was quiet, clean, and convenient.
  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sushioconnor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights with friends and found the hotel a great value for the price. Enjoyed having outside places to gather and the hot tub and pool were perfect. Easy walk downtown. Plan to stay there again for our next wine tour. Marty Pachciarz

Stayed: July 2016, traveled with friends
Thank martypach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2016 via mobile

Simple Inn with very nice and friendly staff. Rooms are clean and very nicely decorated. Beds and pillows great! Common porches to sit and enjoy the beautiful river and mountains. The whole building is climate controlled for comfort. Non smoking rooms. Great mid point on river. Decided to stay extra night.

Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
1  Thank Tricia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2016

I decided to stay here as a change of pace. This is a funky outdated sight. I paid 92 bucks for my room and it could have been better. I am not saying it was a bad place but the room only acceptable, clean with old beds. The room lighting was terrible. No lamp or lighting at the work desk, TV was mounted in the corner far from the bed. The room smelled of carpet fresh. The site has a nice pool and hot tub....small but nice and clean. The site was quiet and I slept well considering the bed was old and in need of an upgrade.This is a place I would stay at again only in a pinch, just an old site that needs some upgrading....worth about 60 bucks at best.

  • Stayed: April 2016, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JeffD915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2015 via mobile

Lovely place on the edge of town and close to the cafe for breakfast.
Pleasant staff. Quirky shaped room.
Wish there was a window on the interior to create a breeze.
Superb bathroom appointment ! Stellar!
Beautiful, clean, newly upgraded.
Stayed over the pool, local neighbors a bit loud but we were too tired. Cute little balcony but had space for just one chair.
15 min walk to mid town.

Stayed: September 2015, traveled with friends
Thank Olive2trvl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews