We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great service and food”

Simon's at the Columbia Gorge Hotel
Reserve with OpenTable
Simon's at the Columbia Gorge Hotel is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #22 of 139 Restaurants in Hood River
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Nova Scotia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great service and food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013 via mobile

Had a wonderful evening meal. Well served by a knowledgeable and friendly server. Enjoyed the magnificent view of the Columbia Gorge.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank nstrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    44
    15
    10
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
57 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Wonderful dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

Grounds are beautiful. Take your time to enjoy! This isn't a place for a quick bite but can't be beat in the area for a nice meal

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank bobbied823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, OR
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Overpriced & food was bland!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013

The only reason to go here is for the view. The cons:
1. Cheesy waiter who should be working at Applebee's.
2. Food was tasteless. Fire the waitstaff & the chef or re-educate them now.
3. Decor needs an overhaul.
4. Gift shop was a joke! We literally laughed at how bad it was for such a historic hotel.
5. Get ready to pay 3 times what your meal is actually worth.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ntc17c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Historic Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

I've eaten here a few times and have been impressed every time. I highly recommend visiting the lounge attached to this restaurant during the holidays.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Joshua C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County California
Level Contributor
128 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Who would have known....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013

Excellent food. We learned that they have a well known Chef AND a pastry chef who prepares all of the breads and desserts daily. We stayed next door at the Villas, and ate there 2 out of the 3 nights that we stayed in Hood River.

Suggestions: The Butternut Squash Ravioli is excellent. The Short Ribs are tender and savory. For an appetizer, we tried the chorizo fondue. They put the fondu in a freshly baked bread bowl and served it with fresh made corn chips. Oh my. We ordered it both nights. My husband ate the bowl and all.... lol.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JHuante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Simon's at the Columbia Gorge Hotel also viewed

 

Been to Simon's at the Columbia Gorge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing