We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (639)
Filter reviews
639 results
Traveler rating
431
127
57
23
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
431
127
57
23
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe riverpinnacle suitehistoric columbiathe penthousepartial viewaveda productsfrench doorskite boardersmaster bedroomlarge walk in showercourtyard roomgas fireplacewine tastingromantic getawaywonderful roomclose to townroad noise
Filter
Updating list...
609 - 614 of 639 reviews
Reviewed August 9, 2010

We recently spent our 44th wedding anniversary at the Columbia Cliff Villas ... staying in a one bedroom unit that faced the Columbia River. We enjoyed the warm breeze on the patio, watched wind surfers and savored a golden sunset that evening. We even ducked when an eagle flew by ! The condo is beautifully furnished and designed ... you can take your own food there and cook while enjoying the fabulous view or drive a quick 8 minutes into town for a meal. Wish we had stayed two nights !

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CollinsVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2010

The view is the winner here - units with a view are perched 200 feet above the Columbia River. Fixtures and decorations are clean and modern. This is a condo complex, not a hotel, so the units vary - presumably these high-end properties are not selling so they are accommodating overnight guests. For large groups it would an ideal situation. For a 2-person party, the lower-priced accommodations are the "master bedroom suite" of a condo. There is a locked door separating the areas of the condo, but if you have noisy neighbors it can sound like they're in the same room. The location is close to the #62 interchange, which is convenient for driving to Hood River (less than 5 minutes). If you want to walk into downtown Hood River for restaurants/coffee/etc. you're out of luck unless you want to walk 2+ miles along a shoulderless road or (alternately) blocks of strip malls and Wal-mart. If staying I would recommend booking via the hotel directly rather than using a travel site, so that you know exactly what you're getting regarding view, neighbors and amenities - some units lack microwave/refrigerator.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank itchy242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2010

We decided to stay at the villas for the view and certainly were not disappointed by the river facing view from the top floor. Bear in mind hotel is above a railroad track and it does rumble a bit when trains pass trough.
But the suite was small, had no phone and a tiny TV. Although the place is sold as a condo, there is no facilities at all such as micro wave, washer dryer, or other common facilities. As there is no restaurant on site, it would have been great to be able to heat up a soup or a muffin. Management indicated that each "suite" (ours was only a room) is individually furnished by owners, so there are differences. Well, for $300, a basic room with zero service is not enough ! There are better boutique properties in Hood River.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank topkapitan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sattoolong, General Manager at Columbia Cliff Villas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2010

TripAdvisor.com has become a great resource for today’s savvy travelers seeking more than just the lowest price and brief descriptions provided by on-line travel websites.

Even though most of our TripAdvisor guests have posted rave reviews, this guest helped us realize our responsibility to provide additional information about our unique property. These clarifications may assist TA browsers in finding accommodations that meet their expectations.

Columbia Cliff Villas offers a wide variety of rooms (4 styles from $160-$295), as well as 4 styles of suites from $295-$595. Most suites can be adjoined to soundproofed lock-out guest rooms (with private entries and baths) to create 2BR and 3BR options; these (very private) lock-outs also serve as our room inventory.

All suites are equipped with fully furnished kitchens; some offer washers and driers. Each guest room features its own Keurig coffee maker with a variety of coffees and tea.

New 26”-42” flat-screen cable TVs are appropriately sized for the various rooms. Free long-distance phone service is available upon request in all rooms utilizing VOIP adapters that plug into our high-speed & wireless internet system.

Unfortunately, selecting from our menu of accommodations through on-line travel sites can be confusing. Guests are encouraged to visit Columbia Cliff Villas' web site or call us toll-free at 1-866-912-8366 to assure our accommodations are tailored to your needs.

While our “villas” are indeed privately owned luxury condominiums, all rooms and suites participating in the rental program are exquisitely furnished to hotel standards. Our on-site management team provides all the services you would expect from a fine boutique hotel, including daily housekeeping, 24-hour staff, concierge, and in-suite spa services.

Fine and casual indoor and outdoor dining are available on-site by strolling a short path through magnificent gardens to the adjacent historic Columbia Gorge Hotel, which has recently re-opened under new ownership. A limited room service menu is also available.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2010

The Villa was beyond what I could have dreamed for. The French doors open to a balcony directly overlooking the Hood River. All of the amenities were top of the line and modern. And that was just inside the Villa. The grounds were in full bloom with gorgeous flowers of every color. There is also an amazing waterfall right outside your door. My boyfriend saw a bald eagle flying outside while he was on the balcony enjoying the views. The service was outstanding and we were given a personal tour of the Villa. I enthusiastically recommend the Villas!

  • Stayed: April 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Colorado77_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2010

From the moment we made the call and spoke with Tracy, we knew we had found "our" spot. Everything about the Villas are breath taking. The Staff "Tracy" , the rooms, and the views. It was more than I could of ever imagined.....We would recomend staying here to all. We plan on coming back often.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LizziNeilo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews