We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel/villas”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Columbia Cliff Villas Hotel
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Hood River
Certificate of Excellence
wilmington, nc
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic hotel/villas”
Reviewed October 17, 2009

Just returned from a two night stay at the Columbia Cliffs Villas, we reserved a three bedroom villa and when we arrived we were upgraded to a three bedroom villa directly overlooking the columbia river gouge. It was the most luxurious villa we have ever stayed in, fully equipped with a beautiful kitchen and bedrooms. The staff couldn't have been nicer and we spent a enjoyable happy hour at the Columbia Cliffs Hotel that was right next door. Don't miss this place.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ken123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

499 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    336
    102
    41
    19
    1
See reviews for
105
304
6
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, OR
1 review
Reviewed October 12, 2009

This was our first stay at the Columbia Cliff Villas and we will definitely be back. The staff was great and the suite we stayed in exceeded all of our expectations. The suite was spacious and the fully equipped kitchen allowed for a great homemade breakfast overlooking the gorge. This was the best value we have come across and the stay at the Villas topped off a great visit to Hood River.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dmcky362
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beautiful Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 20, 2009

A spontaneous birthday trip took us to Columbia Cliff Villas. Not only was it a beautful place, but we were upgraded to an unbelieveably beautiful suite with a view so beautiful, we could not leave for dinner until after the sun went down. Beautfully appointed, comfortable and stylish with a million dollar view. Thank you, Tracy, for your kindness and thoughfulness. Make a great birthday even better than expected.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ORThinkingWoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
portland
1 review
Reviewed September 1, 2009

Incredible quality rooms to match the unbelievable views. Stayed here our wedding night and wish we stayed for the entire weekend. Staff was kind and generous and even upgraded our room to a huge suite overlooking the Columbia River Gorge. We will definitely be back for future stays in/around Hood River and aniversaries.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jacksonleg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2009

My girlfriend and I stayed here for almost a week in on the top floor of the river building facing east. The room has an incredible view and is well furnished. Our stay was marred by a sewer smell in our master closet. Since we were in town for our best friend's wedding all our clothes were in need of dry cleaning or washing. Though the unit is billed as a condo and has a place for a washer/dryer it was not installed which force my girlfriend who was commuting back to Portland for work to drop her dresses off at the cleaners and wash everything else during her breaks away from patients at her clinic. By the second day you could not walk in the room without a towel around your head.

Also on the second night we had left one window open in the kitchen... we had our double doors locked in the bedroom and so how the wind through the vent in the bathroom and window in kitchen rattled the doors open in the middle of night making me stand straight up in bed. We were told that it was our fault since we left a window open but placed rubber bumpers on all the door since they all rattled when closed in the condo.

Other issues we encountered: the ice machine was not I guess turned on, the fireplace in the living room didn't work, if two people used the double headed shower then the heat goes schitzo.

I left note on the door of the office with what were having trouble with which was still there by 11am and had to track someone down to get it fixed in-between wedding duties. When I tracked the office lady down she said she would send someone over. I waited in the room... he was very nice and looked at everything on the list.

Bottom line.. a new hotel with wrinkles still to be worked out. Not worth $600 a night for sure since there is another hotel on the same road for $60 a room a night with the same view. For a condo it needed to be fully equipted, half a role a paper towels, no washer/dryer, no pool or spa, staff seems to come a go on odd hours. For the billing they need to fix these issues and decide if they are a hotel or vacation rental in my opinion.

The real issue that made me stop my life on sunny Sunday to write this review was we were not even offered to get reimbursed for our dry cleaning or hassle... not much they can do for the train or rattling doors causing loss of sleep but it would have been nice for them to stand up to the trouble they caused us on busy week.

I do truly hope that they get their act together... it could be a stunning place and DO believe that our troubles were isolated to our room since all the other parties reported a good stay. Just don't expect a quick or thorough response when issues arise. Sill would recommend even though we went through all the hassles.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Phaber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greeley, CO
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2009

Seven of us (ranging in age from 2 to 67) stayed 4 nights here. The facilities were spacious, spotless and lovely. We enjoyed the large deck, the children's easel we found under the stairs and exploring the beautiful grounds of the historic Columbia Gorge Hotel (now closed) which adjoins the Villas.

The management and staff were extremely helpful and cooperative. We needed 2 roll a-ways, and because of nap time, flexible service.

Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank 1Micke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colorado
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed August 3, 2009

We "happened" onto Columbia Cliffs online, and what a treasure! Here for a wedding, we had a beautiful one bedroom. Our friends booked a "house" to accommodate their 7 people, including two kiddos, and with the 100 degree weather, turned out to be a "hot" house disaster. They called to see if there was any room at the Cliffs. Tracy in the office juggled their nearly fully booked location around to get them in here. It turned out to be a fantastic plan. Not only is the Cliffs a gorgeous new location (villas to purchase too), it has the benefit of the incrdibly beautiful grounds of the old historic hotel next toor. Located directly on the "cliffs" of he Columbia, this is a prize. Don't miss it. Pay the extra and STAY HERE!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joelcroth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hood River
0.1 mi away
Columbia Gorge Hotel & Spa
Columbia Gorge Hotel & Spa
#5 of 8 in Hood River
746 reviews
2.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Hood River Inn
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hood River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hood River Hotel
Hood River Hotel
#6 of 8 in Hood River
332 reviews
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 8 in Hood River
193 reviews
17.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Columbia River Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Columbia Cliff Villas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Columbia Cliff Villas Hotel

Property: Columbia Cliff Villas Hotel
Address: 3880 Westcliff Dr, PO Box 887, Hood River, OR 97031-8710
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Hood River
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Hood River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Columbia Cliff Villas Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wide variety of price points, from luxurious 1-3BR suites to charming Euro-style rooms, all furnished with robes, premium bedding and amenities. Most options offer breathtaking views of Columbia River Gorge from this cliff-edge settting 220' directly above world-famous windsuring sites. Stroll a short garden path to top of year-around waterfall to enjoy indoor & outdoor, fine and casual dining at adjacent restaurants or venture just one mile to take in the charm of downtown Hood River's boutique shopping, great restaurants, interesting wineries and brew pubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Columbia Cliff Villas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Columbia Cliff Hood River

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing