We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Choose Columbia Cliff Villas!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Columbia Cliff Villas Hotel
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Hood River
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 28, 2014

My wife and I were choosing between Columbia Cliff Villas and the historic Hood River Hotel downtown for a two-night stay for our honeymoon. We were making our decision based on wanting to be close to downtown to do all the shops and eat out a few times but also wanting some sort of "luxurious" stay. We went with Columbia Cliff and are so glad we did.

Annette and Bobby in the office were so helpful, both before and during our stay. They were able to hook us up with some beer, wine, and snacks ready for us in our room when we arrived, and they were very friendly and helpful during our stay. Annette even made a way for us to access the suite next to our room, and it was awesome! Our room was very nice - we were treated so well.

Only a five minute drive to downtown, we were still able to easily explore the shops and coffee shops and restaurants downtown.

Because of the hotel, its staff, and the city of Hood River, we will definitely be returning to Columbia Cliff Villas!

Room Tip: Queen Euro was awesome!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ryanjpugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (545)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

388 - 394 of 545 reviews

Reviewed March 16, 2014

My husband found this hotel and booked us a "room with a view" for a special weekend planned to meet some dear friends in Hood River. We planned for a weekend of wine tasting, gallery viewing and some great dining. It was an absolutely exceeds expectations weekend. I must say mostly due to the fabulous CC Villas. They were tastefully decorated, with a feel of luxury and the views were amazing. This is were you must stay in Hood River! We were there in the spring 2013 and the beautiful gardens and marvelously kept grounds with lookout views of the Gorge were spectacular. The grounds connect to the old and famous Columbia Gorge Hotel. So we could stroll right over there and enjoy the hotel's restaurant and views while staying in a much more updated villa. I do plan to go back and hope to make this an annual trip.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view 2nd floor. The balcony is large and great for entertaining.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank awomanwhois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2014

On March 1, 2014 we got married in the penthouse suite. We couldn't have asked for anything better! Annettte, Tracey and Bobby were great to work with and made us feel so welcome and ensured we had everything that we needed. The views were spectacular and the room was just pefect for our small wedding. Most all of our guests stayed in the Villas in different rooms and everyone raved about the accomodations! The setting is just beautiful looking out at Hood River. The bald eagles flying by the windows was magical, the beds were comfortable and having a great looking fire in the room just made it all so awesome. We truly felt we were in a magical place. We would recommend this to ANYONE who wants to get away and enjoy Hood River. Oh and highly recommend hitting the Marchesi Vineyards while you're there. It won't disappoint either!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JackiedAndScottZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sattoolong, Owner at Columbia Cliff Villas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

Dear JackiedAndScottZ,
We were honored that you chose Columbia Cliff Villas for your special event. Our team really enjoyed working with you and all your fun guests. We look forward to seeing you again soon, and for many happy anniversaries to follow.
Congratulations!
Steve Tessmer, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2014

CC Villas afforded beautiful views of the Columbia River and Mount Adams in Washington State.
Birds were plentiful in the park and Western anagers were very colorful;.

Tha rooms have all the charm of the Columbia Gorge and more. Comfort and convienience plus wine tasting . Restaurant nearby is first class .
Prices are fairly reasonable for the ambience of the hotel.
Try it, you'll like it.

Lyell Gardner

Room Tip: ake your bioculars and camera if you like scenery and wildlife.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lyellliis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sattoolong, Owner at Columbia Cliff Villas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2014

Dear lyellliis,
Thank you visiting and taking time to post your comments. We hope to see you back out here on the sunny side of the Cascades again soon. Early wildflowers will start blooming next week and waterfalls are at their peak flow.
Happy travels,
Steve Tessmer, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Stayed with my wife as part of a road trip we did, little did we know that this Hotel was going to elevate our overall visit to Hood River. Our guest experience was excellent, the hotel grounds and room were immaculate, the staff extremely accommodating, and the rooms where incredibly comfortable and beautiful. Honestly, if you are visiting Wine Country in Hood River, you should stay here no matter what This is the place to stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jaime C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sattoolong, Owner at Columbia Cliff Villas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2014

Dear Jaime C,
Thank you for posting your comments. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Early feedback on this year's new release wines is very positive. Come on out and give them a try. We have arranged for our guests to receive complimentary tastings at several of the area's top award-winning wineries.
Happy travels,
Steve Tessmer, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Highly recommend the River Rooms. Very nice amenities and features. My wife and I were very pleased with the room, features, location, view and staff. Easy access to Hood River and much more. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rick J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

We planned a family vacation to celebrate my finance's Grandmother's 90th birthday. We had such a wonderful trip. The views were breathtaking! The family stayed in a suite and we slept in the river view room, it was A++. We were able to close off our room which gave us as much privacy as we wanted. It was a great set up for our family. We will defiantly visit the villas again. I would recommend this resort to everyone. It was very romantic and family friendly. There were plenty of things to do near by, but I can truly say may favorite thing was to sit and enjoy the view.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meg H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hood River
0.1 mi away
Columbia Gorge Hotel
Columbia Gorge Hotel
#5 of 8 in Hood River
793 reviews
2.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Hood River Inn
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hood River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Hood River Hotel
Hood River Hotel
#6 of 8 in Hood River
343 reviews
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 8 in Hood River
198 reviews
17 mi away
Best Western Plus Columbia River Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Columbia Cliff Villas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Columbia Cliff Villas Hotel

Address: 3880 Westcliff Dr, PO Box 887, Hood River, OR 97031-8710
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Hood River
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Hood River
Price Range: $138 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Columbia Cliff Villas Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wide variety of price points, from luxurious 1-3BR suites to charming Euro-style rooms, all furnished with robes, premium bedding and amenities. Most options offer breathtaking views of Columbia River Gorge from this cliff-edge settting 220' directly above world-famous windsuring sites. Stroll a short garden path to top of year-around waterfall to enjoy indoor & outdoor, fine and casual dining at adjacent restaurants or venture just one mile to take in the charm of downtown Hood River's boutique shopping, great restaurants, interesting wineries and brew pubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Columbia Cliff Villas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Columbia Cliff Hood River

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing