We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (639)
Filter reviews
639 results
Traveler rating
431
127
57
23
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
431
127
57
23
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe riverpinnacle suitehistoric columbiathe penthousepartial viewaveda productsfrench doorskite boardersmaster bedroomlarge walk in showercourtyard roomgas fireplacewine tastingromantic getawaywonderful roomclose to townroad noise
Filter
Updating list...
580 - 585 of 639 reviews
Reviewed October 21, 2011

Fantastic Spot! We have stayed here for overnight trips and long weekends and stayed in a number of different floor plans and they have all been wonderful. Great views of the river, tastefully furnished throughout (especially love the fireplaces and bathrooms) and an extremely helpful and accommodating staff. Looking forward to the next visit!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K_MPortland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2011

We spent a Sunday night in a unit that was only a few months old. It was beautifully furnished and more than adequate for our needs. We did not experience excessive train noise as others have mentioned. We even had a view of the river! The staff was informative and friendly. Hope we have an occasion to return!

Room Tip: A room facing the river will afford a view - and should be quieter. Less freeway traffic at least. The train traffic in the Gorge ... well, it's been there a very long time and I highly doubt that will change any time soon! Bring earplugs if you are a light sleeper.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MsBee78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2011

Our room was stunning, every detail was on point, the bed was to die for, and in the morning we walked over through a beautiful garden to the older restaurant hotel on the cliffs and had a great brunch over looking the gorge. Superb!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HBoone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2011

My husband and I heard of the Columbia Cliff Villas Hotel through a friend when planning our anniversary trip drive up the west coast. We definately thanked the friend for the suggestion upon our return. We would like to "pass it forward" to others as a memorable place to experience that unique part of the west coast. The staff was very accomodating and helpful. We arrived late in the evening to a very safe, easy to find, spacious and luxurious suite. In the morning we enjoyed the spetacular view of the gorge, spacious grounds and a variety of choices for activities, dining and sight seeing. Enjoy!!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2011

We stayed in a River View Room for 3 nights. Check-in was easy and quick -- the woman who took us to our room was very helpful. The view from the dining room and veranda was amazing. For the most part, the room was quiet and peaceful -- I was worried we'd hear the highway traffic but we did not. There are freight trains that come by multiple times a day, very close to the condo. I didn't hear anything at night, so I can't say the trains bothered me. We had breakfast outside every morning. We hiked every day, had dinner out and shopped at the local grocery for breakfast and snacks for the hikes. Went next door for coffee in the morning -- was glad I was staying at the Villas and not in the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank STLJudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews