We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Getaway!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hood River
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Seven Oaks Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 13 Hood River B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Getaway!”
Reviewed August 13, 2012

The food and the accommodations were stellar. The bed was incredibly comfortable and the linens were the finest quality. Every detail was elegant, right down to the soaps. The breakfast was healthy, filling and Linda made every effort to meet everyone's taste and diet requirements. The family style atmosphere and garden were perfect. My husband loved the proximity to the golf course. The nearby wineries and the town are inviting. The whole community was awesome and this is a great place to get away for a while!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    8
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
16
90
5
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Redlands, California
Level Contributor
162 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2012

Seven Oaks is so peaceful. I stayed in the cottage. I liked having my own private getaway. It had a fridge and kitchenette area. I didn't use the kitchenette. I did take advantage of the coffee and cream that was in the fridge to make fresh coffee though. Mmmm. My only complaint was that the shower was tiny. Other than that, this place is perfection.

I stayed at a few bed and breakfasts during my Oregon trip. This place had the best breakfast by far. I will be dreaming about apple pancakes for ages now. The owners are incredibly friendly. If I went back to Hood River, I would stay at this place again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kimberly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2012

My wife and I celebrated our 31st anniversary with a weekend in Hood River, with an agenda to do some hiking, wine tasting, and generally relax. We selected Seven Oaks as our base of operations, in part that it was close to a winery where we would attend a Winemaker's Dinner.

Our car's navigation system took us into a light industrial area that supports the food processing business, but in the middle of it we found a secluded and private homestead with lush gardens and a beautiful old house. The home has a large front porch where views of the peak of Mt. Hood greeted us through breaks in the clouds. There is also a large side porch with a hot tub off the sitting room that gets morning sun. The bedrooms all have names and different themes, both downstairs and upstairs.

We chose the little cottage that sits in a corner of the property off the main house. It was equipped with a private bath and fully equipped kitchenette, which we only used for morning coffee (which was provided freshly ground in the fridge), afternoon snacks, and to keep the wine chilled.

Breakfasts were served at the main dining table with the other guests, were vegetarian and delicious. It was here that we got to know our hostess, Linda, and her other guests. The conversation that started over breakfast spilled over into the late morning. Linda had the perfect recommendations for dinner in Hood River as well as suggestions for places to take our day hikes.

Even though we had a full agenda of things we wanted to do, Seven Oaks was so inviting that we made several extra hours of time available to catch some sun, soak in the hot tub, and enjoy the serenity. Thanks again, Linda, we'll certainly be back!

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank K And P K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 20, 2012

Linda & her family have created the perfect B&B. I make it a point to head out to Hood River and stay at Seven Oaks about twice a year. The main house and guest house are both perfectly decorated and refreshingly comfortable. The grounds, including a lush garden & relaxing hot tub, are beautiful & private. I love chatting with Linda over her wonderful homemade breakfasts.

I just can't say enough about Seven Oaks. It's heaven!

Room Tip: Reserve any room in the house. You can't go wrong.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

This is a hidden gem around 5 minutes drive from the centre of Hood River. This gorgeous B&B is set in beautiful grounds where you can view Mount Hood whilst sitting on the balcony. Linda and her family were very welcoming, friendly and we really enjoyed sitting around talking to everyone. The room was very relaxing (there was no TV but we didn't mind) with more fabulous views of the garden from the room. The bathroom was down the hall but private. Guests also had the use of the reading room and the hot tub. When we arrived the sun was out and we just wanted to relax so Linda kindly brought out sun loungers for us. We really enjoyed breakfast the following morning (vegetarian borritos which were the best I've ever had!) and spent over an hour chatting away to Linda. You'd be stupid to consider stopping anywhere else in Hood River.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheOldMarrieds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 17, 2012

This was our third time staying, and it was still the same great experience. There is no other place for us to stay in Hood River.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jcrookco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2012

When it comes to posting to 5 star reviews, we are fussy. We don’t’ do this often. But Seven Oaks is worthy of six stars. Owner and hostess Linda greeted us with warmth and friendliness from the porch of her beautiful home in the original orchard part of Hood River. Our accommodation consisted of a beautiful bedroom, a separate bathroom and a lounge – our own private quarters in Linda’s home. We stayed for 3 nights and each morning Linda cooked us scrumptious breakfasts, each one different and reflecting her love of cooking and use of local produce – highlights being pumpkin scones and pecan and sweet potato waffles!!! Linda also provided us with some great recommendations for hikes and wineries. As part of a trip to north west USA, Hood River is a must visit location and no better place to stay that Seven Oaks.

Thank you so much Linda.

Jason and Anne
Sydney, Australia

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hood River hotels
2.3 mi away
Columbia Cliff Villas Hotel
2.3 mi away
Columbia Gorge Hotel & Spa
Columbia Gorge Hotel & Spa
#4 of 8 in Hood River
701 reviews
2.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Hood River Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hood River Hotel
Hood River Hotel
#6 of 8 in Hood River
324 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hood River
2.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 8 in Hood River
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seven Oaks Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seven Oaks Bed and Breakfast

Property: Seven Oaks Bed and Breakfast
Address: 1373 Barker Rd, Hood River, OR 97031-8633
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Hood River
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Hood River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seven Oaks Bed and Breakfast is a classic Craftsman farmhouse located in the spectacular Columbia River Gorge. Seven Oaks offers two elegant and relaxing bedrooms (additional rooms are also available) plus a separate cottage with a small kitchen, all with gorgeous views of Mount Hood. We serve satisfying, healthy breakfasts featuring eggs from our own chickens and local and organic ingredients. Less than 5 minutes from downtown Hood River and in the heart of outdoor recreational Nirvana. A wholesome retreat...in every sense. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing