We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location to explore from.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Hood River
Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
194 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Good location to explore from.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

On the Colombia River this is a nice place to explore the valley from. The hotel is reasonably priced. It was furnished ok but probably due for a freshen up. Cleaning standards may need some attention paid to but nothing too offensive. Overall, not a bad place, much as you would expect from this level of property.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MadCapt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
river97031, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

We were happy to hear you found our location to your liking.

Kind regards,
Pamela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    65
    36
    17
    12
See reviews for
53
73
9
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

This hotel is a little ways from the downtown Hood River area, but we found it to be clean and comfortable- a welcome sight after a few hours of windsurfing lessons. We did not use the indoor pool area, but it looked clean and well-maintained like the rest of the hotel. The breakfast was good and the staff super friendly and helpful. Would definitely visit again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JanetB2656
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
river97031, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your kind comment about you stay with us.

We look forward to your return visit.

Kind regards,
Pamela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, Vermont
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Very average Comfort Inn. Safe and clean rooms which come with complimentary wifi and complimentary breakfast in the morning. Our room did a view of Mount Adams across the road. Nothing special about the hotel, but no major complaints.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NittanyLion88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
river97031, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Kindest regards,
Pamela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Room was spacious, and clean. Looks as though this location could use an update however as in bathroom veneer is peeling in spots and just looks a little dated. Air conditioner cycled throughout the evening and was a bit loud (we even brought our sound sleeper). Typical Continental Breakfast was good and on par for hotel of this caliber.

I had the privilege of staying at the Comfort Suites in Hood River on July 12, 2014. Check-in was flawless, I had prepaid using choice member information. We were heading to the water to meet some friends. Afterward we headed back to room to change before dinner reservations, however this is where things get interesting.
Our keys no longer worked on door, thought maybe cards were demagnetized, however when issued new cards, the new ones wouldn't register either. Tried cards across the Hall on different room, saw flashing light of Red...our card reader didn't blink a red light, therefore I knew reader was dead and needed a new battery. Went back down to the hotel desk and stated the above, and concierge came upstairs to try, both of his cards, no luck. Finally called maintenance, said that it would be 30min before the repair guy could get it fixed. My wife and I had to head to our dinner reservation (party of 10) in our swim suits bc we couldn't access our room. After being embarrassed by our attire at dinner with friends and family, we were able to get back in the room. I thought it best to not hassle concierge at checkout, as different staff was on duty and I had prepaid for service and had a wedding to get to.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DBD-PDX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
river97031, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear Guest,

Please accept my apologies for the door lock to your room. While these things do happen on occasion, that the locks will fail.

That being said, we should have responded sooner.

Warm regards,
Pamela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Maryland
Level Contributor
108 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

The first thing we noticed about this hotel is that the parking spaces are very tight. The furniture in the room was a bit dated. The wifi was slow and unreliable. The room needs more outlets for electronic devices. The housekeeping services could have been better. We stayed here two nights and we could tell the tub hadn't been cleaned after the first night. We also found a couple wrappers on the floor left by previous guests. The hotel apparently sits in a wind tunnel and you could hear the wind from the room. The breakfast is average.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hoosiermomma76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
river97031, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for leaving a coment about your stay with us.

We value our guests feed back.

Best regards,
Pamela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Hood River hotels

Tyler, Texas
Level Contributor
126 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

This hotel was very affordable. We had 2 adults and 3 kids and there was plenty of room for us. There is a pull-out coach in every room, a mini-fridge and microwave. They have a great pool and hot tub for the kids to play in. They also have a great breakfast in the morning with lots of food everyone will like. Great Hotel!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aimee K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
river97031, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review. We are happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and the amenities we have to offer.

We look forward to seeing you again in the future when you are in our area.

Kindest regards,
Pamela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe
Level Contributor
44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

I was really surprised at how comfortable the bed was - and the pillows. We stayed two nights and it was a great place after long days of hiking. The only disappointment was the breakfast. It wasn't bad, just not that appealing. The usual cereals and too many white/sweet bread choices.

Room Tip: We opted for a room without a view since we were hiking anyway. As it turns out, the views would ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WorldloverSantaFe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
river97031, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your stay.
We are happy to hear you enjoyed your time spent with us.
We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Kindest regards,
Pamela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hood River
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hood River Inn
0.7 mi away
Columbia Cliff Villas Hotel
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hood River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Columbia Gorge Hotel
Columbia Gorge Hotel
#3 of 9 in Hood River
4.0 of 5 stars 483 reviews
17.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites The Dalles
17.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Columbia River Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Property: Comfort Suites
Address: 2625 Cascade Ave, Hood River, OR 97031-1078
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Hood River
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Hood River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Hood River
Comfort Suites Hood River
Hood River Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing