We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for stopover”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Rory & Ryan Inns
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Hines
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 20, 2013

This hotel was well maintained and clean. Welcome stop on long road without much decent accommodation. Comfortable beds. Fridge & micro. Plenty of towels. Good breakfast. Restaurant next door, which had a good menu and reasonably priced.Staff efficient. 24 hour tea & coffee in lobby.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Margaret V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KellyHGM, General Manager at Best Western Rory & Ryan Inns, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Thank you for staying with us and I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay and our ammenities. We hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (314)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

268 - 274 of 314 reviews

Reviewed September 15, 2013

We arrived late at night and left early in the morning. Was very impressed with the front desk staff....quick and efficient. Room was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good. Would stay here again. Good value!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank DarcieBobrowski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KellyHGM, General Manager at Best Western Rory & Ryan Inns, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Thank you for your response, I am happy that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel! Please come and stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

This was our second stay at this location. We found ourselves stranded after a flat on our motorcycle and stayed for 2 nights at this location. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The hotel staff were very helpful and accommodating. Thanks Kerri for letting us loiter in your lobby after check out time while we awaited our tire repair. The swimming pool was roomy, clean and warm. A complimentary breakfast was provided which included everything from cold cereals, to waffles, sausage and eggs. The hostess in the breakfast room was bubbly and friendly even offering to prepare your waffles for you. Guest laundry was also available, which is perfect when travelling via motorcycle with limited room for clothing.

Room Tip: There is no elevator so if your room is on an upper level prepare to take the stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RocketGurl72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KellyHGM, General Manager at Best Western Rory & Ryan Inns, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Thank you so much for the nice review! We are happy to have you as our guests for a second time and I am glad that we were able to help you when you were having tire issues on your motorcycle. You guys were wonderful and I was happy to have you in the lobby while you were waiting! We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Best Western is consistently dependable for high quality experience; in this area it is by far the nicest place to stay. The cost (for BW hotels) is always a little more than we'd like to pay but for the occasional special treat it's worthwhile. Clean, comfortable, quiet, friendly staff - no complaints. Breakfast "hostess" was a nice touch, she was especially helpful and pleasant.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank lfbosley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KellyHGM, General Manager at Best Western Rory & Ryan Inns, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Thank you for coming and staying at hotel. I am so glad that you had a great stay and we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

As good or better than big cities I've been to. Close to everything. Treated the wedding party very well. Great place to get together with all family groups, restaurant nearby. Meeting rooms available.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KellyHGM, General Manager at Best Western Rory & Ryan Inns, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Thank you for staying with us and I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay. Please come see us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Chose this hotel because any others on the web were not appealing. It was very nice, clean, good staff and service and offered an indoor pool and spa. Convenient parking and restaurant right next door. We will stay there again when in the area. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Melinda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

This is a nice hotel. We stay in many of the best, generally four star properties. When we found we needed to travel to Burns, we did not expect much, but found this hotel enjoyable and very clean. And the rest of this review is just to fill the 200 character minimum that the stupid people who put this site together require. I think I said what was needed above. To be sure I have 200 characters, here is my opinion of the website operators, not the hotel which was great! ^&%^%$%^^&&*&^T&*^***&^??!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Harold G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hines
0.1 mi away
Rory and Ryan Inn
Rory and Ryan Inn
#2 of 3 in Hines
98 reviews
0.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
1.2 mi away
Days Inn Burns
Days Inn Burns
#3 of 3 in Burns
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Rory & Ryan Inns? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Rory & Ryan Inns

Address: 534 Highway 20 N, Hines, OR 97738-9403 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Rory & Ryan Inns)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Hines
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Hines
Price Range: $96 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Rory & Ryan Inns 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A stay at this conveniently located Hines/Burns, Oregon hotel promises a golf course close by, ample meeting spaces, immaculate rooms and easy access to all that Burns, Oregon has to offer.Each cozy room at this Hines, Oregon hotel comes fully equipped with free high-speed Internet access for work or recreation, a microwave, a coffee maker and much more. The spacious, clean rooms are sure to provide comfortable accommodations for all travelers. Each night's stay at the BEST WESTERN Rory & Ryan Inns also comes with a complimentary Hot breakfast. Many guests also love the convenience of our on-site restaurant for other meals.Guests can relax at the Hines/Burns, OR hotel's 24-hour indoor swimming pool and hot tub, while others are welcome to work in our business center and meeting facilities. Call our friendly staff to learn more about planning your next meeting at this Oregon hotel.Ideal for business meetings or leisurely meals, the surrounding area offers a variety of restaurants, including Glory Days Pizza, Pine Room Steakhouse, Meat Hook Steakhouse, Highlander Chinese Cafe and El Toro Mexican Restaurant. For even more convenient shopping and dining, guests at this Hines, Oregon hotel only need to travel a couple miles to charming downtown Burns. This Best Western hotel is also within a short driving distance from many local businesses, government agencies and organizations, including Oregon Trail Electric Company, OYA and the Red Cross.At the BEST WESTERN Rory & Ryan Inns, located only a couple blocks from Burns, Oregon, guests are welcome to explore numerous popular local attractions and events, including the Malheur Bird Refuge, John Schariff Migratory Bird Festival, Harney County Days, Desert Dash Motorcycle Rally, Old Camp Casino and Ochacco National Forests. Adventurous four-legged friends are also welcome at this pet-friendly hotel.For friendly service and a great location while visiting Oregon, make a reservation today and have a comfortable and affordable stay at this Hines, Oregon hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Rory & Ryan Inns reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing