We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average Service and Below Average Food. Overrated.”

Swagat Indian Cuisine
Ranked #30 of 278 Restaurants in Hillsboro
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Buffet, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“Average Service and Below Average Food. Overrated.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2011

I am very familiar with Indian Cuisine and surprised that this place leaves so much to be desired. Looks fancy from the outside and decor but on closer inspection the restaurant is quite unclean....dust everywhere.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank risncvin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    31
    9
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Whitbourne
Level Contributor
80 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Yum yum”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2011

I've never liked Indian food in America-it is quite bland and tasteless most of the time. Not so at the Swagat! Beautifully spiced and very tasty, and great selection of Northeren Indian food, and Southern Indian style dosas. The food was complimented by great wine, good service, and was reasonably priced.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank Raj S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Espoo, Finland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good service, food and atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2011

While staying in Hillsboro for a week, I and my colleague stumbled into this restaurant on the second day of our stay. We ended up going there for the rest of our stay for the dinners, as this was both near our hotel and we got a very good initial impression, which didn't turn out to be wrong.

Basically, while not outstanding, all meals we ended up trying were good, service was both good and efficient, and atmosphere was nice was well. In case I ever end up staying in the same area, I will very likely visit it again.

  • Visited February 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank myrjola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“Great buffet on for lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2008

Great buffet on for lunch

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsboro, Oregon
Level Contributor
60 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“It was okay but I've definitely had better Indian food. The place is very nice so maybe a good place for a date if you...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2008

It was okay but I've definitely had better Indian food. The place is very nice so maybe a good place for a date if you really like indian food.

Helpful?
Thank JustinSPDX
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Swagat Indian Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to Swagat Indian Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing